Speed-drawing 3 owls (the last owl is the best one)

in #art6 years ago


@artsygoddess gave me another prompt from Drawtober. She said she was going to draw a "night owl" and I'd never drawn an owl. I felt like this was quite a challenge, so I grabbed a few pictures of owls and decided to draw them.

I had also been wanting to test if I could record my screen without my computer dying (turns out I can), and if I could edit a video also without it dying (it can also do this, though it's slow), and I also wanted to try out DTube. Turns out it was a very productive evening in that sense. I drew some nice owls, successfully recorded and edited my video, and DTube didn't reject it, so here it is.

The second owl was a complete disaster. The first one was meh because I didn't have any practice with owls. I loved the third one, though. I hope you enjoy the video.

The song is called WATCHES WATCHES by ionnalee, from the album EVERYONE AFRAID TO BE FORGOTTEN. (Spotify link)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

They all look like owls to me. Hoot. I saw some strange grid adjustment things that looked really cool like you were stretching your image like a rubber band. And nice music, I like it.

:)))

I like drawing birbs. Hoot! I think I shared some hummingbirds once?

And I did grid adjust an owl. I noticed that it was wayyyy off proportion, lol. :P I used to do this more when I was starting with human faces.

I love ionnalee too. :)

Awesome!+Also followed you:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85