"Children of the World" Tibetan spirit

in #art6 years ago

Hello friends! My collection "Children of the World" Tibetan spirit

Many people ask how? Than? How long is it?

I write in the grisaille technique. Painting in one color. In my case, this is some of the shades of black (I do not remember the exact name) no white! Nikapolki. I'm used to and learned from the time of thin. schools ignore it, and now I'm doing fine)

By time, one work takes an average of 4 hours, but this clock stretches for a whole day and sometimes two)

The technique I'm drawing

The theme of today's lesson is "Grisaille Technique"

Now let's talk about the technique of "Grisaille".

What is grisaille?

In fine art, the term grisaille most often refers to the technique of monochrome painting, by means of which the painting or drawing is performed exclusively in shades of gray.  

Grisaille is a good way to cope with the tone

Grisaille helps novice artists understand and feel the relationship of tone and volume, without being distracted by the search for suitable colors. The technique of grisaille - most often performed in black and white or brownish white. This is a good way to deal with the tone in painting, when we work with a brush and paint, but without color, we translate the form into a spot, which, in fact, is a pictorial language. The practice of grisaille makes it possible to take a more meaningful approach to painting work, using in it everything that we know about working with tone and adding color to it.   

Grisaille is a monochrome canvas in gray tones in the range:

  • from dark to light
  • from contagious to not transparent
  • from flat to volume
  • from warm to cold

Live for the little things that make us happy! Glad to see you! Thank you for voting!

Sort:  

i like the art of your drawing @daio, may you always succeed in megambar yes, i will always support you, hope you can help me

How can I help you?

I hope you can help my post, so I can succeed like you @daio

Wow really nice drawing, I love it. I had never knew what it's grisaille technique while I did it too. Thank for sharing this information.

IMG_20180403_172555.JPG

Welcome))

Wow, beautiful and eye capturing artworks thanks for sharing with us i am also into painting

many thanks)))

Great work!! Nice smooth shading.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

You are just as amazing as your drawing..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89