Portrait of a girl. watercolor. technique - grisaille.

in #art5 years ago

Guys, hello everyone! Portrait of a beautiful girl.

This is my old job, which I painted a long time ago. I like to draw portraits, only children, I draw a new series of "children of the world." maybe I will be able to collect a large collection, and I can arrange my personal exhibition. I started a new picture, which I will share with you in the future. And I also paint a portrait that I started yesterday.  

I painted a sexy young lady full of passion. This is the manifestation of femininity.

Sometimes, in order to get beauty, enough paint and desire.The most important thing to pass to the canvas is the general mood of playfulness, flirting, as if a little innocent and accidental.I used watercolor to create a portrait. I took a picture with a picture specially for Steemit!  

The drawing process:I drew the technique of grisaille

What is grisaille?

In fine art, the term grisaille most often refers to the technique of monochrome painting, by means of which the painting or drawing is performed exclusively in shades of gray. 

Grisaille is a good way to cope with the tone

Grisaille helps novice artists understand and feel the relationship of tone and volume, without being distracted by the search for suitable colors. The technique of grisaille - most often performed in black and white or brownish white. This is a good way to deal with the tone in painting, when we work with a brush and paint, but without color, we translate the form into a spot, which, in fact, is a pictorial language. The practice of grisaille makes it possible to take a more meaningful approach to painting work, using in it everything that we know about working with tone and adding color to it.  

Grisaille is a monochrome canvas in gray tones in the range:

  • from dark to light
  • from contagious to not transparent
  • from flat to volume
  • from warm to cold

All the same, I studied for 6 years in an art school. Now I can write pictures and earn my life for life. Even when in the decree. I most often paint at night, or at lunch, when my baby sleeps.  

It took me about 3 hours to create this portrait. Drawing in watercolor is much farther than pencils. I love colors. Any colors.  

It took me about 3 hours to create this portrait. Drawing in watercolor is much farther than pencils. I love colors. Any colors.  

Add some freckles to this beautiful lady :)

When a person does what he likes, he becomes happy, which means that he makes his loved ones happy.

After all, a favorite thing is self-realization, the opening of the soul and life itself.It makes a person move on, get a new experience, and this widens his horizons. Our thinking becomes more multifaceted, and interest in life is intensified.Favorite business inspires. There is no better occupation than that which brings pleasure.

When a person puts his soul into what he does, he necessarily finds a response in the hearts of other people ♥

Sort:  

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

Very nice portrait of a pretty lady, @daio :) I like the shading and the beautiful hair and her adorable freckles <3 Her neck seems a little long (which may be optical illusion) but i think the way the hair falls around her face makes her neck looks really long... It is still a very beautiful portrait, though <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84