Am I a sexist racist pervert?

in #art6 years ago

In short yes, but aren't we all?

150614 princess 2015b.jpg
"Princess"
2015
Prismacolor pencil on black A3 paper,
297 x 420 mm, (11.7 x 16.5 in)

I don't hate men, I just think they are not good to look at, I even think most women prefer to look at other women more than men (but that's presumptuous).
I can only speak for my self because I only know myself(?) With my work, I have a lot of outside influences, I use a lot of Asian girls as reference for my drawings. Is this because I have worked at a Chinese restaurant for the last 10 years? I try my best not to be sexist/racist, but I still judge people before getting to know them. I even fantasize about people, with what they do for a living, and find myself disappointed that they are not a private investigator.

Sort:  

GINAbot notified me because you used "private investigator." I'm one and found your post entertaining. Thanks! What you wrote about is a bit of a double standard, and I agree with your stance. My spouse is the same. As a man though, I can tell you the reverse is definitely not true. Women are beautiful, and both men and women appreciate it, right?

Right. That last sentence is perfect.

Interesting admission - but I can relate to "aren't we all?"
@beinart featured us in his post 18 Inspiring artists on Steemit - so I am glad to get to know some more fellow artists on Steemit.
upvoted, resteemed and following - artwork from our genre I usually also share on my twitter: https://twitter.com/visionaryartcom/status/995408954917257216

thanks thermoplastic

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05