Chun LI Fan Art

in #art6 years ago

180126 chun li.jpg
"Chun Li"
2018
Prismacolor pencil on black A3 paper,
297 x 420 mm, (11.7 x 16.5 in)

I am a big Street Fighter 2 fan. The first time a saw a Street Fighter 2 cabinet in a corner shop in Sydney, it blew my mind. I had never seen a game look so beautiful, maybe it was my puberty kicking in, but this game has always stayed with me.

I'm half happy with this drawing. I tried to crank up the eyes, make them bigger, I also had the idea to just rip Chun Li's face straight from the game, pixels and all, but my desire for realism fighting me, mutated her face. I regret enlarging her eyes.
It's the kind of drawing I go back to, to check up on it. Where some times I cringe and think "what have I done? I cant show this to the public" and other times I like it. (I get this with a lot of my drawings and I'm sure other artists get the same feeling with their own work.)

I am happy with the dress. Satin is great to work with and has good contrasts with white shining, reflecting light, plus strong shadows, drawing satin is very forgiving.

Sort:  

Love this! The fabric came out great, If you do make any changes I would love to see the progress, but to me it looks perfect. (oh, and the hand is killer)

thanks @zameena-zen
I can't change any thing with out starting all over again, the prismacolor pencil is very permanent, but I'm sure this is not my last Chun Li.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70181.59
ETH 3549.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74