A TAILOR'S THOUGHTS ON A SATURDAY

in #art6 years ago

antique-1838324_1280.jpg
photo by pexels on pixabay


Hello dear, it's been a minute since you and I had a convo. I know you have wondered at my absence and have questioned my loyalty to the Steem blockchain but then again you have to understand that I am first of all a fashion designer before a crypto enthusiast, you have to understand this.

Business has been difficult but beautiful. I have been able to achieve some of my dreams but there's so much to do, so much to achieve and life's short.

If you are in the fashion industry ,especially as a tailor, you'd know that it is not as easy as it may seem. Getting clients to come do business with you is a headache, satisfying customers' need is another headache, meeting deadlines is another headache. Basically I work with a migraine but it is all good.

During this time, I have been buying and selling sbd to keep the micro economy afloat. Lol, yes we have to survive when things become complex. But to God be the glory, business has been good.

Presently I have moved business to other parts of the country. I be clients from all over Nigeria and at times I get home by 11pm at night. How can I write and post on Steemit with this kind of schedule?

Well you know the story. I have decided though to pick up pace and start putting some content out at least once a week. So you will be updated on my fashion journey. I know you'd like that.

Well I have got to run. Today is Saturday but I got loads of stuff at the shop to go finish. I have some suits to build, some agbada as well as some trousers to sew. Well the hustle continues. Let's talk later, see you on the other side.

Sort:  

Congratulations @damiansessence! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @damiansessence! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76