Digital Art_2019_Dragon Callia

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Hi friends!

A few days ago I, together with several WLS-users, wrote a joint fairy tale about the Dragon named Callia. I tried to see how a main character look like. And I wanted to draw her.
I saw her in my thoughts just about...

uuk2n02zp7.jpg

Sketch.
I wanted to draw a dynamic dragon figure that is going to fly from top of rock.

r2qt9y3rum.jpg

I draw in Sketchbook Pro again. For this picture I make a my own brush set to draw comfortably.

o6s40k6dcq.jpg

Some steps

a621elm1np.jpg

sww1ry4sr8.jpg

y8enhzul3u.jpg

I decided I don't like green shade & make color correction in Photoshop

nvrle31lk0.jpg

And I go back in Sketchbook Pro

7ohwghwas6.jpg

I make a background more interesting

9uc4cbk4ym.jpg

Add a texture & transperency on wings membranes

dgex7sr42r.jpg

Claws

5r6h9nrkbg.jpg

Then I return in Photoshop & make a skin texture more interesting (with Layer Style option)

33wl4sz0qd.jpg

c6gpcovf73.jpg

And yes... On fairy-tale Callia has a two pair wings!

x1n922emh7.jpg

Color correction one more (add a contrast)
And it's ready art!

uuk2n02zp7.jpg

Have a nice day!

Gera

powerhousecreatives

Sort:  

Haha wow that's an awesome dragon! Well done on the drawing, looks really cool and should be a character in a game like Magic The Gathering or something like this :)

@nickyhavey, thank a lot!
I'm not gamer and not even a concept-artist.
All of my personages are only my imagination)

Great work. Even the details you worked out are brilliant.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @daring-celt! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 400 comments. Your next target is to reach 500 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Looking for some fun games to play on Steemit? Try your luck with Magicdice or Drugwars

I would like to see Callia in a graveyard :)

Why?!
Does she look like a monument?

This week's theme is Fantasy Graveyards :) I thought she was a grave stone.

I'm sorry... I'm so scatwoman)))))))
Can I ask You withdraw my picture from contest?

Yes, of course :) Whatever you want :)

Hey @daring-celt!! 😊

I'm very interested in dragons and like this drawing.

What's WLS? (:

And does Callia breathe fire? ((:

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @joeylim!
Thanks for visit & comment)
WLS is Whaleshares, place as Steemit.
I don't know... Callia came up with another person, not me.
My idea was only a second pair of her wings)))

Тебе пора драконью ферму открывать скоро :))

ты тоже вступила в ряды стимблоггеров? )

Как говорят в интернете: жжошь, Светлана!)))))))

Меня @jaynie пригласила в сообщество, ей мой "Создатель облаков" понравился)

Гера, а у тебя проги все под Виндовс? А то я сунулась поискать, что ты мне говорила, и оказалось, что под Макбук не все есть.
Со стимблоггерами - тебе джени сказала про правило - три апа и комментария в день? и отчет в канале писать?

SAI точно есть!
Кто-то на Маке в нём рисовал.
Насчёт ArtRage не скажу, а Paint Storm Studio должен быть для обоих систем! Ищи по оффсайтам.

Так-то мне самой интересно с новыми творческими людьми общаться... Безо всяких спец правил.
Вроде в Дискорде нашла, где отчитываться, всё ок!

Я как раз SAI искала, но я хотела бесплатно скачать с торрентов..У меня нежданная беда. Оказалось, что мой макбук жутко перенапрягается, когда я на нем рисую в Крите или Фотошопе....Начинает гудеть и греться... ((( То есть мне пока приходится у мужа на компе в Крите. У него на компе фотошопа нет.

По стимблоггерам - зайди в дискорд и почитай правила внимательно. Там канал есть с правилами - community guidelines
Если коротко это два комменты и апа участникам со Стимита, и один ап и коммент возможен на других площадках...Но многие по три со Стимита делают.
Апы должны быть 100% (если СП меньше 500) это такое правило раньше было, сейчас его не нашла.
Обязательно апать, но не комментить в канале rally upvote. Остальное в телеге расскажу :)

А отчет об апах и комментах пишешь в этом канале - support-confirmations, посмотри я туда сегодня про тебя написала, у тебя должно быть уведомление, что тебя упомянули.

Really cool drawing of a dragon, @daring-celt ! :D The pose is very nice, and gives Callia a good representation ! I like the step by step presentation, also, it is very thorough <3

@veryspider, thanks!)
I like to draw different mythological creatures.
I think you can touch magic and fairy tales so, in real life...


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Voited!
Thanks for support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86