Big "I" in the city - We draw the letter I

in #art5 years ago

What if the full moon posed on a large building on a bright night?
this idea came to my head visiting some post about @neoxiancity, that's why it has those violet colors.


I.gif

Although I like the previous style, I didn't want to repeat the same formula of the letter "H", I always like to be innovating and learning, using different tools and concepts to get the best of the experience.

This time I dispensed with paper and pencil, I directly tried to create a sketch with Krita.


i1.jpg

After messing with Krita for a while, I decided to move to Gimp, because I know this program better and because drawing with the mouse is a lost cause.


i2.jpg

Then I worked with different layers to give different textures to the various elements, giving special importance to the moon and the crystals of buildings.


i3.jpg

After applying the different textures and colors already had a decent product.


i4.jpg

I tried several levels of lighting but was not satisfied, so in the end, I decided to include several levels of lighting in animation, and this is the effect you can see in the animated gif.


I.gif

We draw the letters is a contest in which a letter of the alphabet must be designed, in this edition the letter to design is the letter "I", come and participate. Have fun drawing on either paper or digital and get RAN tokens as a reward.

Thank you very much @ran.koree for organizing this contest

Sort:  

Hi, @darthgexe!

You just got a 2.42% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Thank you for participating in this contest .... I like the night street idea with the moon .... great job

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73