The Colourstorm Winners for Game #177

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Colourstorm Winners.jpg

badges3.jpg

Here is the answer to The Colourstorm Game Day 177!!

festival grey.jpg

Above is the picture in greyscale.

festival grey detail.jpg

Above is the detail I chose.

You were asked, 'What colour are these flowers?'.

Flower Festival.jpg

Flower Festival by Dee

All artwork in this post is my own.

The answer, as you can see, is:

BLUE

There were five entries. Congratulations to @cetb2008 and @norwegiansteem. Your prizes of 0.075 SBD each are in your wallets.

You can check out the entries by following this link:

https://steemit.com/art/@deemarshall/the-colourstorm-game-day-177

Thank you to everyone for playing.

Here is a link to the latest Colourstorm Game in case you would like to take part:

https://steemit.com/art/@deemarshall/the-colourstorm-game-day-183

Other Posts That Might be of Interest.jpg

The Fantasy Art Contest header.jpg

The Fantasy Art Contest #2

https://steemit.com/contest/@deemarshall/fantasy-art-contest-2-your-chance-to-win-5-steem-why-not-have-a-go

1 The Folk Art Colouring Contest header.jpg

The Folk Art Colouring Contest

https://steemit.com/contest/@deemarshall/the-folk-art-colouring-contest-4

The Butterfly Colouring Contest header.jpg

Follow this link for details of 'The Butterfly Colouring Contest #30:

https://steemit.com/contest/@deemarshall/the-butterfly-colouring-contest-30

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

Sort:  

I like these games, allways fun to get to know the answer. You have pictured a color in your head, and sometimes it is correct, other times, not so much 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

I am happy that you enjoy iy :) I wish you liked it enough to give 100% upvote. I notice you sometimes only give 50%.

I just want to be able to vote with a vote that is worth something. I don't want to loose my power so fast, so I can vote for more than just a few each day. 🤔

Posted using Partiko Android

O I C. I didn't realize you were giving me a dust vote intentionally.

I must admit I don't know what a dust vote is... I just thought it was common to vote with 50%, so your vote didn't loose it's power 🙎‍♀️ ?

Posted using Partiko Android

A dust vote is a worthless vote. Your 100% vote today is worth $0.01. By voting at 50% you reduce its value to $0.005. That vote is worthless and not counted by Steemit. It is known as dust.

Dust votes by several people can, however, accumulate so may add value then.

If you are the only voter, then dust votes are not useful because they are worthless to the receiver plus they reduce your voting power.

You can monitor your voting power on Steem Now, if you don't already do so. Yours is only 69.16% right now.

Ok, thanks for informing me 🙂 I will for now on vote at 100%, but on fewer.

Posted using Partiko Android

You are very welcome for the information.

Well, thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76