New Painting "No Rest for The Wicked" w/ Progress Images...

in #art5 years ago





Light & Darkness


I am sad, I am desperate. I am happy, crazy and adventurous. I am tired and discouraged. I envy you and I hate you. I love you and I need you to be alive. I AM HUMAN!


.


I have to be honest with you. This painting here, challenged me like no other before. It was sitting in my studio for over 4 years and I didn't touch it because I thought that it is an unsolvable riddle. And it proofed to be exactly that way. I took the challenge though, to finish it, but the last 5 weeks that I was working on it were determined by some ups and many downs. This painting taught me a lot and at the end I am happy that I took the challenge.

I guess we have to surrender to the fact that it can't always go up...sometimes it has to go down, to see the light again behind another peak.





Early stage...2014




Chaos and too many colors...blending in the two 'sisters'




Detailing




"No Rest for The Wicked" | acrylic on canvas | 50cm x 70cm | 2019




 

"In our day and age, global society has been saturated with the wrong teaching of false positivity. The denial of darkness never equates the abundance of light. And the denial of your actual character never equates to the reality of your best character. People today are afraid to work on themselves and on their actual realities, they believe that outward appearances are enough. Outward appearances have become everything in our current day and age. People don't see what they are actually like, nor who they actually are, in reality. They live in a phantasmic version of reality. It has to stop. In the phantasmic version of reality, there is no chance to experience true love, true goodness, and true metamorphosis. The caterpillar does not become a butterfly by telling everybody it has wings. It actually buries itself in darkness and grows those wings."

c. joybell c. 





Upvoting & resteeming makes me happy and keeps my art alive :-)

For more information about my art please visit konstantinbax.com



Sort:  

Dear Artist @denniskonstantin ! This post has been resteemed and upvoted by the FineArtNow Project ! The Idea of this blog is to bring creative people and art enthusiasts together and to increase the reach of Steemit - Artists ! See you soon !

Thank you for sharing your process. It is inspiring that you can return to a painting after 4 years and bring new life to it!

Congratulations @denniskonstantin! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 6000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi denniskonstantin,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Beautiful Dennis, the end result was well worth the challenge :) happy to see you posting still! I included this post in my weekly curation Ocean of Art!

Thanks Julia ...i almost gave up along the way.

I am very glad that after 4 years you finally found enough motivation to finish it. I love the final effect, you have added so many layers into this artwork and made it way much more surrealistic. World class !

Thanks for your words...the really feel good after this ride 😉🙏

Really great illustration and technical execution. You are a PRO. Nice job!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for sharing your creative process! You make beautiful art, keep it up :)

Thanks man...I appreciate that!


Very cool art ... and it's a very creative job.
I was think how this will look in Black and white :) what very strong texture .
And hi from Estonia here winter and -6 and lot snow :))


Thanks...greetings from Hamburg...rainy ;-)

Hi :)) Rain also good :))

Nicely done, Dennis. I'm really glad that you finally managed to finish this unsolvable riddle. I have a lot of unfinished drawings myself so I know how difficult it is to actually complete one.
                     
Your painting is beautiful, delicate and complicated at the same time. Very lovely :).        
                     
Congratulations for your curie vote, I hope you will stay around and show us more ^_^.

Thanks for your words....yes, sometimes they don't come easy :-) 'complicated'... :-) yes :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65090.19
ETH 3379.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.55