Blog: Making An Art Map (Update #2)

in #art6 years ago

I've posted on my personal Facebook account regarding the map I was working on. Asking help from anyone who can assist me in completing the said map. Here's the blog post about it:

Blog: Making An Art Map

The map is still under construction but is already accessible in Google Maps: Click here to view it:

It's a view-only map for people who have the link. If you'd like to help me complete this map, you can message me on Facebook or Discord or leave a comment here and I'll check your profile and give you access if it's fine with me.

I'm going to try pitching this project towards the facilitators of BGC to try and incorporate this onto their websites/social media sites. Alternatively, I'll check if it's also possible to make a stand-alone website for this map and for BGC's artworks.

In the future, I plan to expand this map around the near areas since BGC is not the only place where artworks for public viewing can be found. There are lots of graffiti around Metro Manila that has to be discovered by everyone. They deserve more attention than what they're currently receiving.

Another plan is to enable submissions from anyone to be placed on pending review before it appears on the map.

Disclaimer: This isn't a paid product/endorsement. I'm just doing this for the love of art!

View Map Here


footer.png

deveerei new.png

deveerei.png

spacer.png

Source.png

Sort:  

This looks fun! I want (I really hope you would allow me) to participate! We frequent the area during the weekends and I can take a few snaps coming weekend. OOhh! getting ahead of myself here. I will message you on discord :)

I appreciate the offer @filnette. The goal isn't to take photos. It's just to add markers for the artworks that aren't there yet (there's still a lot). As of the moment, that's what we're focusing on: marking the right spot on the map. We can add photos but as placeholders only (will eventually be replaced or updated). It's easy to do it on a desktop, we just have to check which artworks aren't added yet, mark the exact location, add it's name, get some description and relevant links, get a photo to use online (temporary).

For the current ones added on the map already, I only used google maps, street view, bgc app and public instagram photos to find the artworks and more info about them.

Ooohh. I see. I think I got too excited sorry. Sorry, so in what way can I contribute and help? I'm not so good at this so I'd like to know how I can mark these spots on the map. I hope to try it out later on a laptop :) Thank you so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34