STREET ART #26 – more street art in Mauritius

in #art5 years ago

DSC_01.jpg

Last year I was on vacation on the island of Mauritius. Besides the beaches, the the capital of the island, Port Louis has a lot to offer when it comes to street art.  I have been visiting the island many times, but never seen street art emerge as in has in the last few years.




The one above is found in Chinatown. I think it was painted by Chineese artist for some festival...




The capital of Mauritius experienced a boom in 2017 when it comes to street art. This was in adition to the cultural festival, Porlwi by Nature.




All of the three paintings above was painted for that 2017th. Edition. I am already looking forward to my next visit to hopefully see many new.

See previous posts from Port Louis, Mauritius:
porlwi-by-nature-a-cultural-festival-and-a-feast-for-the-senses
street-art-mauritius-part-1-now-on-the-map-of-world-street-art
street-art-mauritius-part-2-the-latest-development-of-street-art-in-mauritius


Please do follow if you want to keep up with my next street art. Any upvotes or resteems are hugely appreciated!

Latest street art post, check out :
STREET ART #25 - artists have made the capital of Norway colorful


U.J

Kristiansand, Norway

All the photoes are mine, Ulla Jensen (flickr, Instagram and facebook)

Sort:  

Thanks for these great photos. Excellent works, my favourite is that blue dummy in the third photo, closely followed by the one with the Chinese faces.

hehe...and that dummy is huge! I am planning to go back soon. Hopefully I will find many new ones :)

Very cool. It's always great to see good artworks by accident! 😊

Are there any countries that you haven't visited yet?!?!? :D It looks like you've been everywhere!

My favorite mural from this collection is the third one. I love such strange creatures. You would want to hug them :)

Have a great start of the week!

Glad you like them:) and yes, there are many countries I have not visited yet. But Mauritius is different than many other destinations. I have family there, which makes me go every second year or so. A bit lucky, this is a paradise island. Will post more from from Mauritius :) Have a great week you too :)

I like these street arts that you captured, they look beautiful and artistic. That image of a person's shadow, I like that one a lot :).

I saw that one at night too...then it looked a litle creepy...


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thanks a lot :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70541.68
ETH 3582.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74