STREET ART #33 – Welcome – says the street artist of Aberdeen

in #art5 years ago (edited)


Last year when I was in Aberdeen, Scotland, I was lucky to see many beautiful graffiti and street art. I had a few hours to spend before my flight. The time was spent walking around in the city center. There is so many large murals done by international artists in addition to Scottish.



In just a few hours I manage to see quite a few. Because I was not prepared, I had done no research at all. I had no idea where to find it or who the artists are. Nevertheless I enjoyed it. Not only walls were painted. Also doors. This is a litle selection of deoorated doors. What a way to welcome visitors!




A street artist in action!



The «grey» city of Aberdeen is not really that grey. It is colorful in the inner city. A pleasant surprise to walk around. I did to some research when I was back in Norway. I found out that Aberdeen also is part of the Nuart festival which started in Stavanger. In 2018 Aberdeen hat it's Nuart festival, which was their second. It should be intresting to go for that, I should think.


Please do follow if you want to keep up with my next street art. Any upvotes or resteems are hugely appreciated!

Latest street art post, check out :
STREET ART #32 – Graffiti and street art in Copenghagen (Denmark)


U.J

Kristiansand, Norway

All the photoes are mine, Ulla Jensen (flickr, Instagram and facebook)

[//]:# (!steemitworldmap 57.156298 lat -2.095708 long STREET ART #33 – Welcome – says the street artist of Aberdeen d3scr)


Read about us? // Main page!
Latest content: Travel, Art, Food, Article, Poetry

Sort:  

Very nice selection of painted doors. I like especially the Girl with her licorne.

For your second pic, I'm pretty sure this is Buff Monster there is an huge mural closed to my home in Montreal :
4bEjbgCbFMvA8T33kKpp3RsBvZue1Hns5Cwuz57pgmmNsNeiTEhhKXCxLFfisKpqNjcu9cgEfBgsJnXSNmShepMQ4dPyiCUhNfVSFb6iUZqATRXwMP2mxdALm9jhyuk1CJS7mGb4CE2YMEtuXCQuBJGrNhzfVtX9KEe5LG7k9vEuhSE2hU.jpeg

thanks for sharing. I think you are right, about who the artist is. Looks very much the same style

I lived in Aberdeen for 4.5 years but I don't remember seeing any street art. It was a long time ago though. I do remember seeing a lot vomit on the footpaths on weekends and public holidays!

I found quite a lot, but had no idea really about where. Just walked around the inner city. I had been on the Shetlands and came in with the ferry, but had several hours to wait before my flight. But some are a bit hidden in narrow street. Looked like more dodgy area though...

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=digi-me
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=street-art-33-welcome-says-the-street-artist-of-aberdeen


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @digi-me! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 300 replies. Your next target is to reach 400 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hiya, just swinging by to let you know that this post made the Honorable Mentions list in today's Travel Digest. If you enjoy steemit worldmap and the manual curation effort we're going through each day, please consider supporting what we do!

Thanks a lot :)

What a collection of cute Graffiti, @digi-me. My favourite one is the one with the colourful monsters:

6zk8obbjsj.png

Really cool! Thanks for sharing these lovely photos!

The litle baby monster is real cute :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76