We Draw The Letter I

in #art5 years ago

Hi Steemians,

This is a drawing I made today for the We Draw The Letter Contest by @ran.koree the details of which are on this link hope you check it out and join
https://partiko.app/ran.koree/we-draw-the-letter-i-contest?referrer=dinglehopper

My entry is inspired by that water pipe you see on streets sorry I forgot what you call them but you get the idea right?

This letter is quite tricky to make. A straight line could make an I but you have to make sure it looks like the letter and not some random line drawing

So I bulk up the shape of my letter from the get go making it look like a dumbbell

Here you already have an idea how it looks like. I had to put a few protruding snouts around the trunk of it to make it look interesting but this is not part of my plan. My eyes tell me it's a boring piece of pipe then I added a leg and a little wing on its head. I think those details helped define this drawing

Colors can make or break the piece of art you've worked hard on. I am thinking about the color red which is the usual color of this pipe. Bright red would not work so I muted it to look a bit on the peach side.

I can't think of a good color to match peach but if I pick a color similar to a patina on metal objects then I know it will look natural and cool. And so it did. I'm happy.

Last step is adding a background color other than white or grey. The one I picked is a risk for me but it worked fine.

Thanks hope you enjoyed reading my post.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 3.38% upvote from us for your 390 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thanks so much

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @priyanarc.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

Thanks for the manual curation and thanks to @priyanarc

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for participating in the contest ..... great job!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20