An accidental Haiku and a marriage of said poem to a cafe drawing.

in #art6 years ago

This morning I made an accidental haiku thanks to a bot in a comment section.

I was commenting on @artizm photo post and a bot answered back.
This moment of mind and machine made me smile and I thought, "I should use it for a drawing prompt myself."

However, being a bit busy this morning I thought why not make use of one of my older cafe black and white drawings.

And thus was born the marriage of my black and white drawing of my dog Monty with his two favourite chicks of the time and the new 're-alligned' haiku made by me by accident in a comment.

feb21montychicks.jpg

I like the use of
Light and shadow and the strong
Horizontal lines!

             - donnadavisart

Let me say that the irony of my own obsession with the Singularity and merge with the machine was not lost on me. Here I was, typing away my little non chalent comment, and it was a bot, with his algorithmic intelligence making a poem of it.

Well done machine, perhaps when you are our overlords you will still have a bit of poetry and art in our enslavement.

Happy day to you all and may you, or your beloved hand held devices, desktops, tablets or even your toaster, find a haiku hidden in your speech patterns.


If you like my posts please upvote, resteem, and by all means comment, I love comments!


Check out my other posts:


Copyright @donnadavisart - All Rights Reserved

asteemitfooter.jpg

Sort:  

As we know, those wacky bots can be SO inspirational. Great use of spamminations coming your way. So creative, as per usuale'.
I am slowly morphing a post about my toaster, but it is not looking like a pleasant little haiku at the moment. Dastardly thing. (Toaster, not the haiku or otherwise...) Though I fully agree, there is inspiration in everything around us. From our appliances, down to the things living about in the stones of the driveway. Now if only I could get Cat Facts to pick up again. Sigh.
Well, I hope your day is only as busy as you would like it to be, you have time to draw and paint and chicken and sweep your cottage and all without a pain in your ground-based appendi. And otherwise, have a glorious Thursday.

I, of course, immediately thought of you. In fact the first time I got a bot in comments I had a little convo with him/her. Then when I first came across your blog I knew straight away we would be bosom friends with your catbot banter.

I had meant to share a second post yesterday, but of course I did have cottage and garden to do, well had to do cottage and wanted to do garden :)

Now, we've all this blessed wind without rain! I don't get the weather this week. I need rain for the garden, mother nature is having it off!

Bonus points for using "chicken" as a verb.

It's great that you can get inspiration even from a bot, Donna! And I like how expressive the dog and the chicks are in your art, very nice interaction :).

-upvoted-

For the machine overlords - who will join me in the resistance and go dark when the time comes?
steemsig.png
Joe
@joe.nobel
science fiction, fantasy, erotica

Ah, but they won't come with a whizz and a bang they'll arrive in dribs and drabs in a whisper.

Already are. Enjoying your mobile phone?

When I see your posts, I realize how much art is not just an activity buy a lifestyle.

What a sweet thing to say. And for me it is a lifestyle, I suppose. So much of my inspiration comes from my rather sheltered life :)

when they are our overlords? has that not happened yet? ;)

Congratulations @donnadavisart! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Brazil vs Belgium


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thanks, I'm never sure what I'm meant to do with these. Is there a digital girlscout sash we could pin these too, that'd be fine, indeed.

Wonderful wonderful wonderful wonderful wonderful wonderful wonderful wonderful wonderful wonderful wonderful wonderful wonderful wonderful wonderful wonderful wonderful thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks friend friend friend friend friend friend friend friend friend

aw it's like binary but the 1's and 0's are replaced with 'wonderful, thanks and friend'

perfect drawing, Donna!

sweet illustration

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87