Ivan the Dog watercolour and another day out.

in #art5 years ago

Here is a study I made today of Ivan the Dog.

nov7ivan.jpg

I just did a quick pencil and digital watercolour on my surface as he slept. He was as knackerd as was I. After spending a few days walking through muddy clay foot paths, looking at endless sheep, and sitting in cafe and browsing trinkets in antique and charity shops in quaint English villages, we both felt we needed a good lie down.

I had every intention of sharing more photos today, but I just am too exhausted right now.

It was all I could do to even make this sketch, but I NEEDED to at least draw today. In reparations for my lack of photos today, here is a lovely tree in the churchyard in Rye that I snapped yesterday. It was a lovely day for Autumn colours.
nov7tree.jpg

Things are moving forward a bit more on our hopeful house, but still staying mum on it until it is a done deal.

Tomorrow we are off to Sissinghurst Castle, one of my favourite English gardens and houses to visit.

Unfortunately the Garden is shut for the season, but there is a really good nature walk around the house and the tower is still open, so you can climb to the top and get a good aspect of the gardens anyway. And a good lil cafe for coffee or tea as afters. And I am certain my companions (who have boundless energy despite being older than I) will want to go onto another village and more sight seeing.

I hope everyone had a fine day and hopefully Next week I can be a more courteous visitor to all of your blogs. I know SF3 is starting soon and can't wait to see all the posts from there.

Check out my other posts, if you like, and by all means upvote, resteem and yes leave comments! I'll try to get to them in between house hunting!

Copyright @donnadavisart - All Rights Reserved

Footer_donnadavisart.png


asteemitfooter.jpg

Sort:  

Love Sissinghurst! Hope you've enjoyed it and I'm guessing it will have been chilly but bright enough for some photos :) We must give some time to meeting up while you're in such proximity. Unfortunately Surrey <-> Kent can be trickier than you'd think looking at the map. Let me know if you have a plan to come this far west!

I shall do. I'd love a trip if I could meet up with a few steemians, or possibly London?

Cute things around!!!

Your drawing is so sweet 😍 I love it!

Posted using Partiko iOS

It's really a beauty! Ivan is so sweet and the artwork really well done ^_^

That is a very pretty tree, Donna <3 And a very nice picture of Ivan, the doggy, also <3

I look forward to photos from the castle :D :D :D

Naw Ivan looks adorable XD sounds like there's some nice walks around there :) good luck with the house stuff!

Posted using Partiko Android

Very beautiful artwork! Incredible colors and stock. also love your photography.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85