New Character coloured and done

in #art6 years ago

I present to you Ronald Weasely (every Pun intended)

sept14thumbnail.jpg

As you may recall I shared the sketch of him yesterday, asking if you could guess which character he was going to end up being.
sept12weasel.jpg

I'm pretty happy with the little guy.

I have an interesting story of a new version I am making of Ron. It was from a Discord chat.

I love the inspiration and way we can all feed off one another and inspire one another here on Steemit. And Discord, which I use sometimes (though I am horrible at it, just ask @soyrosa ) often leads to such inspiration.

Yesterday, whilst chatting on the #snekky Discord channel, I was sharing some of my Harry Potter animal character parodies and was talking about today's fellow, who was to be based on Ron Weasley, and @mandelsage said, "Oh are you doing Ron Beaglesey?"

It was genius.

And I replied, "well, I am now!"

Of course I had already been working on our good friend Ron Weaseley up there, so of course I decided to continue on. But I was doing him in the way I had done my homage to Hermione, in this format:
hairmionesmall.jpg

So, I decided to sketch out a Ron Beaglesy in the format that I did my Hairy Pawtter in.

Hairy
hairypottersmall.jpg

And sketch for new Ron Beaglesy

sept14ronbeagalsketch.jpg

I'll probably colour him in this coming week.

As I made my Ron Weasely for prodcuts, here are a few of them.
society6adronweasel.jpg

I've been pretty happy with Society6 product lines thus far. Today, if you are interested in this little fellow, or even some of my other artworks, there is a sale today at %30 off, which is pretty good. That means things like stickers are under $3 and T-shirts under $20.

As I mentioned before, I have been working on my website over the Summer to move a lot of these types of things onto that, but it is a lot of work. I have found sites such as these are really a boon to we artists. I believe I will continue to use such sites as these, including adding a few more, as well as having my own site.

I believe as artists living in this time of growing digital and commercial opportunities, it behooves us to take a shot with as much as we feel comfortable.

I know some of the joy of my creation, at least in things like my black and white drawings and my fun animal characters, is seeing them on things like this. It has a very Pop Art feel to it, like Warhol's Factory, only en masse. And it allows someone who likes your work, but doesn't have space or money for a print or original to appreciate you even with a sticker on their bag, it has a feeling of sharing that I really like.

My other characters are actually on my Redbubble site if you want to check those out

I always find September a fast month. Here it is already the 14th and I just felt like it was August a few days ago. I also lost a day yesterday, when I realized, once I began looking at Steemit, that it was Thursday and not Wednesday like I thought it was. Working from home can sometimes give time an odd feel and days of the week can blend or get easily mixed up. Of course, it is much nicer to think it Thursday and find it to be Wednesday then the other way round, which is what I had done. Oh well, time is a slippery beast, like trying to hold a wave in one's hand.

I hope all have a fine day and you are aware of what day of the week it is.


Copyright @donnadavisart - All Rights Reserved

Footer_donnadavisart.png

asteemitfooter.jpg

Sort:  

It's lovely!!

@mathowl, you're so gonna appreciate this series of illustrated puns!

Thanks, a bit of fun silliness. I like doing them I did some for game of thrones as well and one dr. who.

Have you posted the GOT images and I missed them?! I WANT to see them! :D


BTW, I don't know if you're interested, but I found another competition:
https://steemit.com/contest/@espoem/contest-looking-for-new-profile-cover-images

I haven't in awhile, but maybe I'll do a quick post today with them as I am trying to move them all onto my redbubble site until I get my own site up and running. I'll tag you if I do :) They've been pretty popular.

Your post has been selected as #adsactlyspostoftheday :)

Join us in our Discord channel here to drop your post in our post promotion page, and make sure to use the @adsactly tag in the post itself.

DQmd5CQG5zLjjm2z8289qcLU6eBHJpC5FmgtR3aC1eXnhsi.png


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Great work! I love puns but why no Sirius artwork ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

I just haven't got around to him yet, maybe I'll do him next. I guess he seems a pretty good candidate. :)

Love your work, Donna! When I first started following you all those months ago, I was determined to order something in your online store, but living in Africa makes shipping so damn expensive!

If we do come to Merica next year as planned, I'm gonna order so much stuff!!!

If you come, would you be on the East coast at all?

Yeah! We would. We would land in NY, and the dream is to go down to Washington, through the southern states, Texas and into Mexico, then back to California and hopefully see a bit of LA and SF and then fly back to NY and home. It’s our dream, we were going to go this year and then Steem fest was announced in poland, so now we would like to go next year. It all depends on on the price of the Rand to the dollar (which is in the toilet currently) and steem/bitcoin etc!

OH well, that leaves my area of the US out :( Do you mean Washington state which is Northeast or Washington DC?

Amazing Donna :D.  
                       
Ronald Weasely makes a great addition to Hairmione Grrranger and Hairy Pawtter. Now I want to read or watch an animation where all of these characters have their adventure and solving stuff and defeating bad animals.      
                         

We should make it happen :) the amount of work though!

haha, oh, these are so great! Love them :D
Yes I use the print on demand pages too, actually wrote a whole post about a couple of different ones :) It's also a lot of fun to see your pictures on the products :D

I'm going to check that out and see which ones you recommend. I might use some for just various styles I do.

They are just wonderful. I loved the Harry Potter series of books and movies and I love your characters with them.

Thanks Donna.

They are a fun bit of fluff that I enjoy doing and so I'll probably keep adding to it.

Hahahahahah you certainly captured the weasel in the Ron Weasley, Donna :D Very nice ! Love the pose and the expression very much <3

Thanks @veryspider. Fun and silly and I need that some days :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88