Sharing a section of my latest Singularity Painting.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Here is another snippet of my current painting.

aug13thumbnail.jpg

And a tiny bit more of it:
aug13full.jpg

I had such fun sharing my last Singularity piece in sections that I want to do it again.

My larger more involved pieces in this series take some time from layout to sketches and studies. I also found that last time, in my sharing of the bits as they were in process, also helped me to consider more elements and it improved the final piece, I believe.

We are so lucky to have the Steemit artist community and whenever share any of my work I feel I am stepping into our local cafe or salon to discuss our work.

That feeling of our wonderful Steemit feeling like a village in the world of 'big city' social media like Facebook and Instagram still holds true to me. I feel we can connect on a more personal level here than the other 'bigger' platforms. But, I digress...

Back to my current Singularity piece. I shared this sketch and watercolor of this piece before so I'll share it again now:
The sketch:

The painted study of that bit:

Here is the bit of sketch for today's bit of the painting shared today.
aug13sketch.jpg

It is sort of a slap-dash way of sharing a Work In Progress, but I really enjoyed, as I said, doing so with my last piece. And although this puts a bit more of the puzzle together, lest we not forget these little fellows are also part of this piece:

So, the plot thickens. What is happening in this piece? What shall be revealed? Tune in to find out ( I feel like an old time radio annoucer: "Tune in next week to see what is in store for our heroine")

Well, I hope your day has some fun mystery in it as well as a good amount of time for day dreaming. I know day dreaming always makes it onto my daily "to-do" list.

If you like my work by all means upvote, resteem, and comment. I always appreciate comments.


And check out my other posts.


Copyright @donnadavisart - All Rights Reserved

Footer_donnadavisart.png

asteemitfooter.jpg

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

hello I'm here giving you my support, nice art, this has no watercolor finish, are oils, what did you use?

The main piece I am sharing is digital oils. The other bits and bobs are pen/pencil/watercolour. Thanks for your support.

eek! my imagination goes crazy when you release just a few snippets at a time lol gorgeous work as always

It's my hook, and now I gotcha ! ;)

Now I am curious how this all comes together - waiting for your finished piece! The portrait looks regal, and the butterfly in the bubble sets up all kinds of associations.
Zhuangziand the Butterfly Dream Parable, but also about the meaning of Butterfly Dreams
upvoted and resteemed

I love using symbolism. In this case the butterfly is firstly representational of the human mind, but I like that it has these many layered ideas and histories.

I'm loving it! I was so completely off last time that I'm paying a lot better attention to this series. I really do love seeing you release little bits at a time.

Thanks Donna. It's really luscious.

Thank you, I think it's kind of fun just giving bits of the work as I am building up the layers.

I am visualizing dda coming out of my old victrola with the giant horn like a garden squash plant. (OK, that's how I envision it...) Voice all scratchy, and with just the right accent of 'stay tuned till next week' drama. And such excitement late at night, huddled around the candle-lit box. Such fun.
I so enjoy your 'reveals'...they are a hoot to imagine what is coming next. Or what in the world is going on? (Your lady always reminds me a bit of Helen Bonham Carter (SP?) on first visual splash, for some reason...) Hope your day is grand, and art-filled to the max. Tilllatergater

I love Hellena, well I did more when she was in Merchant Ivory films, not as much in her later things. I am excited to see she will be in the next intallment of the queen on netflix.

I'll use my best old transatlantic accent when announcing "Next week, on the Singularity Series..."

Very interesting detail, Donna ! The butterfly looks safe in its light bubble... Beautiful orange wings~ And the cyborg's light blue lighting gave a very interesting contrast to the butterfly's orange :>

Looking forward to see how it will come together~

I love blue and orange and usually try to sneak it in many things I do, good eye. :)

Congratulations @donnadavisart! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

art is good all pic's is very beautiful 👍🏻

Hello @donnadavisart, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63576.35
ETH 3066.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80