The Fox n Hound from my "Animal's in chairs series" and another day out to-doing.

in #art5 years ago (edited)

"Frenimies" An illustration from my Series: Animals in Chairs.

nov4thumbnail.jpg

The entire piece:

nov4foxnhound.jpg

As I haven't time to do any proper new art pieces, I thought I'd share something from my Animals in Chairs series that has a good English sensibility to it. This pair, mortal enemies, are trying to find common ground in the drawing room.

We had another busy day out.

I had hoped to post this morning, but it was up and planning our attack on shops and then out the door. We are very hopeful for the house we have chosen but as we have to wait a week, I don't want to share too much about it until we are in. However, we were excited today to go out and look at shops for furniture and odds and ends and just to have a walk about and keep our minds off the waiting.

It was a lovely warm sunny day today in Canterbury and I had to laugh as so many people were in their fur collars and warm weather kit.
nov4streetview.jpg
I, being maybe warm blooded, love the cold weather and rather like cooler temperatures than most. I was just right if not a bit too warm and I only had my Barbour quilted waistcoat/vest on over a thin cardi. I was still a bit warm.

I have had more than one person ask me why I 'winter' in southern England, but it's just the right temperature for me.

We made good friends with some lovely new shops, such as this amazing old book store (my friends checking out the window displays)
nov4bookstore.jpg

A wonderful tea house, with a dog friendly Garden. Good cream teas.

nov4teashop.jpg

Canterbury is a lovely little walled city.

So many fine ancient and old buildings mixing so well.
nov4buildings.jpg

And amongst our Sunday town ramble we managed to shop for simple necessities.

Yet, looking for such things in a city with marvelous architecture means you come out of a shop and see this.

nov4cathedral.jpg

This is just a lovely bit of the cathedral you see as you come out of the cafe at Debenham's,

(don't judge I was looking for towels and linens) and when I saw the sign touting cheese ( in the lower left hand picture), I looked at Ivan the dog and thought of this moment:

And much like his claymation counterpart, he did give me "that" look when I stopped for coffee and you guessed it, some cheese.

nov4ivan.jpg

Some of my @adsactly compatriats : @soyrosa @princessmewmew @bigtom13 and @broncofan99 will attest to our love of cheese. And England is tops in cheese!

Well this is going out late in UK time, but still rather early in US time, so I can think of it that way.

To help us wait out the next week for our hopeful future home, we are packing up and heading to the seaside tomorrow.

We hope to keep ourselves amused until the coming Saturday when we shall see if we have found our new homebase here in good ole' Blighty.

I'll try to keep up daily and I cannot wait to settle down and set up my English studio so I can get back to work. And then, as well, train trips into London.

I ADORE London as the Christmas season approaches: the deco and fanfare will be lovely.

And to have the boon of living in a Cathedral town, such as Canterbury, at Christmas is going to mean amazing Christmas concerts and events.

I hope you all had a find and sunny Sunday.

Check out my other posts, if you like, and by all means upvote, resteem and yes leave comments! I'll try to get to them in between house hunting!

Copyright @donnadavisart - All Rights Reserved

Footer_donnadavisart.png


asteemitfooter.jpg

Sort:  

Wow what pretty places you've visited. It's really quite awesome and inspirational to see architecture like that.
                       
The animals are cute, and together they make a lovely trio combination :D.

I've seen some really lovely places and I've not bothered to document it as I'm so busy just living it and having fun. Once I get settled I'll be better at sharing more and I can't WAIT to get back to daily drawing again!

This post contained some typos in its mentions that have been corrected in less than a day. Thank you for your quick edit !

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Thanks me and my horrid spelling!

Ah frenemies, the fox and the hound ! :D Very lovely, Donna :D Brought a smile to my face :D :D :D

And England is so wonderfully rustic, and I love your photos :D :D :D

Gorgeous cathedral * ___ *

The shops !

Aaaaaaaahhh

I like your series animals on the chair,by the way the southern england street it' s so lovely!!

That looks like an absolute adorable place to be and stay! I hope 'the house' will be yours to enjoy, am very curious to see where you will end up :-)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Awesome... come share your Artwork on Smoke.io and earn Smoke Crypto currency

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70455.47
ETH 3561.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71