| 'Pressure' |

in #art5 years ago

I was kicked pretty low but to the top I’m climbing
It takes pressure, quite a lot to form some diamonds
I like to vent about life through art and rhyming
I didn’t have the greatest past but hey I’m trying

..I’m trying

Its not about who you were its about what you do today
If you do it by yourself then they can’t take this shit away
The creative side of my mind what got me through the pain
Wasn’t easy to get to where I am there was some demons slain

I just know you can’t keep this stuff up for forever
I feel like I made it through the stormiest weathers
Most people are fake and like the birds they flock together
You were nothing but problems so with you ties I’ve severed

But then again you’ll say it was all my fault and shit
So in my head around you I built me a wall of bricks
Doesn’t it ever get tiring being such a selfish bitch?
And this aint for anyone in specific but if the shoe fits

Wrote by me (Dillion Timm) Mid 2017

| 'Pressure' |


(Photo also by me - https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=859985294027133&set=a.114411861917817&type=3&theater )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31