"Draw this in your Style" #2 Japanese Girl - Digital Art 👹 [EN/ES]

in #art6 years ago
Today I bring another drawing that I made for the "Draw this in your Style" of Instagram (I speak a little more of this in my previous post), this was a little more complicated to do because it has many elements on the character that I am not used to draw , but it was fun, and part of the challenge is also challenging you to try and learn new things.
Hoy traigo otro dibujo que hice para el “Draw this in your Style” de Instagram (hablo un poco más de esto en mi post anterior), éste fue un poco más complicado de hacer ya que tiene muchos elementos sobre el personaje que no estoy acostumbrada a dibujar, pero fue divertido, además parte del reto también es desafiarte a probar y aprender cosas nuevas cosas nuevas.

Linkdoodle.jpg

Original Drawing made by Linkdoodle

For this drawing I wanted to try to give a look a little more rustic, that's why I tried to blur the shadows as little as possible and thus let you notice a bit the strokes of the brush. This was a personal challenge becouse I don't like leaving things "imperfect", however, I really like how they look so I decided to try, and I am very satisfied with the result. I chose this drawing as my second entry to this challenge because I love the style of the artist who made the original drawing, combines very good the traditional and digital art and has a similar style to manga, with too many details in each part of each drawing, you should go to see his work.
Para este dibujo quise intentar darle un aspecto un poco más rústico, es por eso que traté de difuminar las sombras lo menos posible y así dejar que se notaran un poco los trazos del pincel. Esto fue un desafío personal ya que no me gusta dejar cosas “imperfectas”, sin embargo, me gusta mucho como se ven así que decidí intentarlo y quedé muy satisfecha con el resultado. Escogí este dibujo como mi segunda entrada a este desafío por que me encanta el estilo del artista que hizo el dibujo original, combina muy bien el arte tradicional y digital y tiene un estilo parecido a manga con demasiados detalles en cada parte de cada dibujo, deben ir a ver su trabajo.

.
.
The process of this drawing was longer than normal, but I hope you like it:

1.jpg

This time I also started the sketch in Paint Tool SAI

En esta ocasión también comencé el boceto en Paint Tool SAI

2.jpg

Then I did the lines of the drawing with a brush that looks like graphite, this time I made minimal changes to the brush to leave less open spaces and was easier to paint later

Luego hice las líneas del dibujo con un pincel que pareciera grafito, en esta ocasión le hice cambios mínimos al pincel para que dejara menos espacios abiertos y fuera más fácil pintar después

3.jpg

I added the base colors and made the background, for this I used several shades of pink and lilac, and a brush that mixed the colors but let noticed the brushstrokes

Agregué los colores base e hice el fondo, para éste usé varios tonos de rosa y lila, y un pincel que mezclara los colores pero se notaran las pinceladas

4.jpg

I put the first shadows, and added details of the face, like eyelashes and eyebrows, I made them in a single layer to mix the colors

Puse las primeras sombras, y agregué detalles de la cara, como las pestañas y las cejas, las hice en una sola capa para que se mezclaran los colores

5.jpg

I made more shades to the hair and the clothes, the second I also did it in a single layer to mix the colors

Le hice más sombras al cabello y a la ropa, la segunda también lo hice en una sola capa para mezclar bien los colores

6.jpg

I left the jacket for the end, for the shadows I started making defined shadows in a very dark color in the parts where the light should not come

Dejé la chaqueta para el final, para las sombras comencé haciendo sombras de definidas de un color muy oscuro en las partes donde no debía llegar la luz

7.jpg

Then I used an intermediate color between the previous one and the base color of the jacket, to make the second shadows and give more three-dimensionality

Luego usé un color intermedio entre el anterior y el color base de la chaqueta, para hacer las segundas sombras dar más tridimensionalidad

Linkdoodle.jpg

And here's the final drawing. To finish, I used white color for the areas where the light hits more, I painted the eyes and I made some final details like the glitters of the drawing

Y aquí está el dibujo final. Para terminar, usé color blanco para las zonas donde llega más la luz, pinté los ojos e hice algunos detalles finales como los brillos del dibujo

.
.

See my previous post: Screenshot_2018-08-04  drupi.png Screenshot_2018-07-22  drupi(1).png

Separador 2.png

Sort:  

@celinavisaez featured you in the Pay It Forward curation contest. That is what brought me to your post
https://steemit.com/payitforward/@pifc/week-19-pay-it-forward-curation-contest-92fbc29bace4cest

wow I didn't know, thank you for telling me! ^^

¡Espectacular ilustración!

Recibe nuestro voto por parte del equipo de curación data-usb



Puedes chequear nuestro reporte diario haciendo click Aquí

Unete a nuestro servidor de discord para pertenecer a nuestra comunidad haciendo click Aquí

Muchas gracias! :D


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Esto es fantástico. Hermoso trabajo.

Muchas gracias :3

Hey drupi
Nice to see how you started your drawing with a sketch, then colored the Japanese girl to bring her out, then detailing the face and all that.

Tip.
For next time, the image will even look better when the background is also detailed showing something that catches the eye.

Thank you :3 I'm trying to improve drawing funds because it is something that I'm not good at, but this time I did it this way intentionaly, because I didn't want it to highlight and wanted it to be a little rustic.

Hi drupi,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Drupi ¡Que nice!

Working on characters you are not used to is an amazing way to boost your skills! And it is a great pleasure to see you keep putting these on Steem!

This character has so much personality that comes through in your drawing, the way she is looking at me....I surrender! ¡Me rindo!

Siempre un gusto :)

Thank you! You are the first to notice her look, i'm glad you liked ^^

Wow nice work @drupi; this is the kind of female character I love to see!! Tough, cool, sexy all rolled into one :)

I found your post because @celinavisaez featured you in her entry to our Pay it Forward Curation Contest (I'm one of the judges:). Please feel free to join with an entry of your own next week too! We'd love to have you!

Congratulations on the curie vote too!

Thanks, I saw her post and then I went to the contest's post but didn't understand well that it is, tomorrow I have to translate it better because my english is not very good, but if it is to draw maybe participate :3

I like that you are very calculated before starting a drawing. It looks like you have all details planned before and you know exactly in what order to take the steps but the most interesting part seemed to me when you made the shadows of the jacket. Suddenly everything became more realistic and I love that.

Thank you ^^ I always imagine how I would like it to be but at the moment of doing it is difficult to make it exactly as you imagine, so I usually change many things while drawing, but the big changes are in the part of the sketch, what happens is that in the process here there's only the final sketch.

Me encanta, eres la mejor! Tus dibujos siempre alegran mis días.

Gracias por tu apoyo <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29