Tattoo Desing - Commission [EN/ES] 🎌

in #art5 years ago
A few days ago a friend asked me to do a commission for him, he wanted the design for a tattoo with Japanese motif to make a sleeve and continue the one that he has on his forearm of the characters of Studio Ghibli, which I also designed, the sketch is the one that is on the cover in my profile.

Can see it here.

Hace unos días un amigo me pidió que le hiciera una comisión, quería el diseño para un tatuaje con motivo japones para hacer una manga y continuar uno que tiene en el antebrazo de los personajes de Estudio Ghibli, que también lo deseñé yo, el boceto es el que está de portada en mi perfil.

Lo pueden ver aquí.

A.jpg

I was inspired by traditional Japanese art, its architecture and used as reference photos of Japanese-style tattoos to get an idea of how to put it together with the elements he wanted in the design and that he might like. Since it didn’t need to be paint I did all the design with mouse and did not use my graphic tablet, I’m very happy with the result and he also liked his commission very much, when the tattoo is done I’ll make another post.
Me inspiré en el arte tradicional japones, su arquitectura y usé como referencia fotos de tatuajes estilo japonés para tener una idea de como armarlo con los elementos que él quería en el diseño y que pudiera gustarle. Ya que no había que pintar como tal hice todo el diseño con mouse y no usé la tableta gráfica, estoy muy contenta con el resultado y a él también le gustó mucho su comisión, cuando se haga el tatuaje haré otro post.

Here is the process:

Manga japonesa boceto.jpg

First I did the pencil sketch, it's super simple and horrible 😂 I did it cause I had a lot of ideas and I don't like sketching in digital, so I drew a part of each idea just as a guide

Primero hice el boceto a lapiz, es súper simple y horrible 😂 lo hice así por que tenía muchas ideas y no me gusta bocetear en digital, así que dibujé una parte de cada idea sólo como guía

Manga japonesa 1.jpg

I started doing the spiral because it was the body of the design, the red lines are guides that I made so that everything had symmetry and was aligned one side with the other, because since it’ll be a sleeve one side will join with the other

Comencé haciendo el espiral porque era el cuerpo del diseño, las líneas rojas son guías que yo hice para que todo tuviera simetría y estuviera alineado un lado con el otro, porque ya que será una manga un lado se juntará con el otro

Manga japonesa 2.jpg

Then I hid the spiral and after many trials and errors I decided on a design, so I made the lines of the drawings I chose, the curved line below is where it meets the tattoo that he already has

Luego oculté el espiral y después de muchas pruebas y errores me decidí por un diseño, así que hice las líneas de los dibujos que elegí, la línea curva de abajo es donde se junta con el tatuaje que ya tiene

Manga japonesa 3.jpg

I hid the parts that were left out of the pattern I made and placed the background

Oculté las partes que quedaban fuera del patrón que hice y puse el fondo

Manga japonesa.jpg

And this is the finished design, I made the white waves inside the spiral and I made some simple shadows to the elements of the drawing to transmit better the idea (obviously I sent him the drawing without signature)

Y este es el diseño terminado, hice las olas blancas dentro del espiral e hice unas sombras sencillas para los elementos del dibujo que transmitiera mejor la idea (obviamente a él le envié el dibujo sin firma)

.

.

Tools: Paint Tool SAI

💀 Commissions Open 💀

Previous post: dfsdf.png hgh.jpg hqwrqw.jpg

Social: Instagram DeviantArtCommissions: [email protected]

Separador 2.png

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

What a beautiful job on this painting, @drupi! Lovely details! Many thanks for sharing!

thanks ^^

Congratulations @drupi! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hello @drupi, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27