"Ithaqa" Comic Book Update #185 We're Back! Art + Script

in #art6 years ago

IMG_6756.jpg

Hey all! We're back after our brief vacation, I was abroad in Portugal!

I apologize to all my steemian friends who I have not talked to in awhile, I'm getting my bearings back, and will resume regular steeming soon.

Above are the thumbnails for 7 of the planned new pages for Issue 1. I will be including the scripts for those pages so you guys know what is going on, and there will be more thumbnails to show you soon. We won't get into the pencils until November, so please bear with us as Theresa and I re-sync our schedules and transition from fundraising mode, back into art mode.

Thank you all again for our successful @fundition campaign, I sold off 350 dollars worth of steem to pay for the first of Theresa's 3 installments!

Additionally, in regards to rewards, please keep me honest in all of this. I believe that I have delivered the posters and shoutouts to everyone who earned them, but please get in contact with me if you are owed a shoutout on the website, the files for the digital poster, or notes from a script of your choosing.
Hazel_RGB.jpg

@bryan-imhoff, I could use your help getting in touch with @fundition, I think they wanted to interview Theresa and I, but they have been unresponsive on Discord. Also, have you been able to get into contact with Lars about sending him that amazing fan print you created?

Here are the above script pages

![Screen Shot 2018-10-08 at 12.08.27 PM.png]
()

Screen Shot 2018-10-08 at 12.08.34 PM.pngScreen Shot 2018-10-08 at 12.08.41 PM.pngScreen Shot 2018-10-08 at 12.08.47 PM.pngScreen Shot 2018-10-08 at 12.08.54 PM.pngScreen Shot 2018-10-08 at 12.09.05 PM.pngScreen Shot 2018-10-08 at 12.09.18 PM.pngScreen Shot 2018-10-08 at 12.09.28 PM.pngScreen Shot 2018-10-08 at 12.09.43 PM.pngScreen Shot 2018-10-08 at 12.10.03 PM.png

Screen Shot 2018-10-08 at 12.13.01 PM.png
Screen Shot 2018-10-08 at 12.13.12 PM.png
Screen Shot 2018-10-08 at 12.13.24 PM.png
Screen Shot 2018-10-08 at 12.13.38 PM.png


If you have any friends or family who might be interested in a Lovecraftian horror comic, please send them to our website to sign up for some free pages! https://www.ithaqacomic.com/contact-us/

Additionally, If you're new to this comic I strongly recommend you check out our instagram, as I'm currently uploading pages every day.

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/ithaqacomic/

Theresa Chiechi's (The Artist @la-fumettista) website is here: http://www.theresachiechi.com/

Sign up to buy the comic on our website: https://www.ithaqacomic.com/

FB: https://www.facebook.com/pg/IthaqaComic/about/?ref=page_internal
Twitter: @IthaqaComic

Sort:  

Welcome back! Unfortunately, I don’t have any special contacts with @fundition, but I do know that on Discord I’ve messaged direct with Pennsif, so I’d recommend him as a first point of contact to try if you’ve just been in more general channels.
Also have forgotten to mention the pinup to Lars, but I’ll do that now! I’m sure delivery won’t be a problem.

Welcome back ! Portugal holiday sounds incredible !!! I am jealous hahaha

aaaand..... your script is really amazing :O

Thanks, it was! I should probably put together a Portugal post, we'll see! And I'm glad you like the script haha, you helped fund these pages!

hey, @drwatson.

This is great. Thanks for posting this. I'm glad to see things are up and running again and to hear that the fundition campaign was successful. You're pioneering another approach to comic book creation, and I hope it bids well for you, and for anyone who might try to follow.

Thank you! I'm glad to post about our journey, and I do have high hopes for steemit/@fundition as a means of funding new creators!

Certainly steemit has been good to me this past year, and I think that the more artists we draw to this website, the better content we will start to see in the feeds. Which benefits everyone! Even the people who only come here for crypto news!

I agree. In this case, diversification is definitely good and sorely needed. There's really only so much crypto news and analysis that's absolutely necessary and we far exceed that quota within a few hours. :)

Cool thing is, most people are not one dimensional, but have many and sometimes varied tastes, and so the more that's here to appeal to that, the more likely people will be apt to consume. And while we certainly need creators in all fields, we also need more consumers. People who can be more content with curating than they are with creating content.

Well, somewhere down the road, I hope to be one of those creators getting funding for future creative endeavors, so I enjoy seeing the successes of others. It means it's possible. :)

I love Portugal holidays! Good luck getting all caught up again!

You've been?!

Twice. Once on a 10 day trip starting in Lisbon and exploring up to Porto. And then for a 3 week long trip starting in Lisbon and then down into the Algarve and then exploring the Alentejo. Which parts did you see? My trips were years ago. Are you posting photos?

I spent 4 days in Libson, and 4 days in the Algarve, specifically Lagos. I am going to post photos, I've been so bad about social-media-ing the past two months!

I think we all go in streaks, especially if something pulls us out of it for a while like a wonderful vacation! I'll look forward to seeing your photos.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16