SLEEPING BEAUTY -A Pen Sketch (Comeback artwork) - dzued

in #art6 years ago

IMG_4214.JPG

Its been a long time since I last draw and for the latest, here is my sketch of a girl which I entitled Sleeping Beauty :)

So you might think that Sleeping Beauty is just in the fairy tale world but for me , or should I say sleeping beauty are those people suffering in life. I mean those people who is hurt so much that they only wish to die, since death for them is the only escape for all of the troubles in this world that where living. Sleeping Beauty implies to a death person inside a coffin in which they are perfectly in peace.

But death isn't always the solution to a mountain of problem, For me death only passes the sadness to your family. I mean if base on data suicide rates are getting higher. But my friend life is the most precious gem that God has given us so please don't give up :)

And here is the process of my artwork :)

First and the most Important is the materials which we will use in our artwork , And I have her is my sketch pad , pen , eraser and my pencil.

IMG_4188.JPG

Next is the sketching , The is also important which will give us the idea on what to ink next.

IMG_4191.JPG

IMG_4193.JPG

Then the inking which will give the texture and the contrast of the work.

IMG_4196.JPG

I first ink the darkest part first which is the eyelashes

IMG_4199.JPG

Then I put shadow using the cross hatching technique

This technique will need patience trust me hahah

IMG_4200.JPG

EYES ARE DONE !

IMG_4202.JPG

My next task will be the skin tone

And here it is !

IMG_4204.JPG

IMG_4209.JPG

then after several hours or lots of minutes I am almost done with my work :)

IMG_4211.JPG

I am almost done and I just need to finalize the texture of my workIMG_4212.JPG

And after all of my efforts here is my final output the Sleeping Beauty :)

Hope you like it :)

IMG_4214.JPG

I hope you like it guys , Its not that good but its my comeback art ^_^

For more art stuffs just follow me @dzued , GOOD DAY EVERYONE :)

Sort:  

it looks amazing!!! great job

Thank you @skullangs , Im happy you like it :)

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34