Drawing again #1 - Improving my art and its body

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Come on; come and enjoy this progress between a disaster in anatomy to a work to enjoy with.

Studies at the institute can get a little ... very intense even in art. Although they gave me several migraines, I must admit that through their demands my skill in art has increased a lot. And now that I have time (because they gave me free time a least), I want to be able to practice something that has interested me since long ago.

budo line improvement-01-01-01.jpg

Anatomy has long been my greatest love in illustrations 😍 and I remember a draw I did before getting into this madness of art and classes. At the time it was a pride for me, and because of that something tells me that it was really a disaster, so let's go back to this draw and see how it really was. 😉

budo9inan.jpg

Ehhhh ... I think I'm seeing many mistakes ... But God, what?.... What if we re-do it? Let's make this "sexy" friend actually sexy. 😏

This drawing was a fan art that I did some time ago and in which I wanted to take advantage for practicing anatomy. But let's see what's up after 2 years of studying ... I want to do something that is for the enjoy of the sight, especially that of women. 😉

With the classes I have learned how to stay with the simplest, and then go to the most complex. In this way I can work better and with several angles.

This draw will be made using the program paint tool sai, much easy for me to work with a digital media :D

budo.jpg
We start with the messy sketch (the model that no person would have to see next to the final work 😂).

Through several references and making sure that each area and muscle is where it should be. And here we can see it’s getting a good form 7u7 hehehe ...

budo1.jpg

I have to make sure that every muscle is where it should be; the important thing is to work with the basic forms first; if the draw can’t be sustained in the basics, much less will do it with the details (I wish I had known this one a semester ago and i would have being saved from headaches 😂)

I think it's going well, but we better change that background; It has to be something that complements it, no which distracts the attention ... distracts the real attention 😉.

Since I have the base, let's go back to the muscles. Now that I have all the simples forms this should be very simple; although now that I notice it, better we also fix some proportions ... We must make this a good body, right?

budo3.jpg

Now he's showing off ... ummm ... those hands ... there is something wrong…

budo5.jpg
Much better ... well girls (and boys, why not?) This character is free and ready. You just have to give that vote and this friend could even do another show off?

budo line improvement-01.jpg

Not bad for 2 years? 😂

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

Extra mention:

It’s not yet finalized, an anatomy practice has to be done well and completed ...

budo line improvement-01-01.jpg

for a future post, just want to light an extra flame in your hearts. 😉

Voting for the next re-design

I mentioned it in a past post and it's something I'd like to try.

I wanted to compare this growth with other paints too, how about we make this a saga? Among my childhood memories there are a few works that, although I want to burn them in the depths of hell, I will show them, so you can choose which ones you would like to see re-made. Just tell me and I'll do a post + video (if I can convince the computer not to restart every 5 minutes) of the chosen draws. Just tell me, I’m all ears. 😊

Next nominees:

1- Neko girl
Scan_20150217 (7).png

2- Neko girl 2
Scan_20150217 (3).png

3- Neko gir... Sorry, Camera cat
Scan_20150603.png

4- The water princess
Scan_20150217 (11).png

5- Neo angel
Scan_20150217 (22).png

6- Ninfa of the tree
Scan_20150217 (18).png

For some reason I am not able to find the boys, but if this idea is well received, in the next vote I would bring them. Meanwhile, tell me which one you would like to see re-made by me, I want to hear you 😉.

Copyright @edanya - All Rights Reserved

You can also follow me on

 Instagram Deviantart ArtStation
Sort:  

Wow, la diferencia entre el dibujo del 2016 y el del 2018 es grande. Es evidente todo lo que has aprendido, @edanya. Te felicito, qué gran talento tienes.

muchas gracias :D
bueno fe, confianza y polvo de hada todo se puede.
Ah, no que esto es la realidad... bueno con sangre, sudor, y una venta de tu alma todo se puede :D

wow..that is so cool

thank you :D

Yesss! Much improvement in 2 years definitely, kothy!
And he's very nice, with a very confident smile as he shows off his hard work from all the exercise. And why not ;).

-upvoted-

thanks :D , nothing than selling your soul to the goddess of draw can't fix :D

Congratulations! this post got an upvote by @steemrepo and was manually picked by the curator @veryspider to be added on STEEM REPOSITORY, simply comment "YES" and we upload it on STEEM REPO Website.
Want to know more about the Steem Repo project? Contact us on Discord

Hello @edanya, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Kothy la dibujante from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

19.000+Followers can see you.(@tenorbalonzo,@hakanlama,@cemalbaba,@asagikulak) Send 0.200 Sbd or Steem. Post link as memo for (minimum 15 upvote)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14