Drawing again #2 - Process and tricks for a improvement

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Finally, after a long time I have this friend finished; I have to admit that it has been one of the most difficult personal challenges I have made, but in it I learned a lot about anatomy.
Each new drawing is an extra learning :D

Like the previous post of its version in line art this is the improved form of a artwork I did 2 years ago (wow, time goes by very fast).

As an important announcement these paints were made through Paint Tool Sai and Photoshop, I still have a lot to learn, but every day improving a little more; Do not ask how long i lasts in this ... that my soul was taken during the process.
1-01.jpg

A small show off, before seeing the disaster of the first draw. 😉

At first, I thought that the last one had its charm ... Now I put it a bit in doubt ...

budocolorinnan.png

Umm ... well it's not that bad either, but I think we can make several improvements, let's see what we do this time, right? 😉

budo5.jpg

This is the guide in line art that I used to make the coloring, if you would be interested to see the process you can see it here . Now that we have this side finished, let's start with the best version of the two. 😄

We must take into account that I can not give a full explanation, since it would be for a very long post, but I will say the basic and main thing that I have taken into account.

budocolor0.jpg
I started with the torso, or the area that I wanted to practice from the beginning. First, we must focus on each area having the correct tone, here it is not necessary to go to so many details; remember: if the basics do not hold up with the destalles will less 😉, because of this I also do not work with all the tones from the beginning and only focus on the values.

I think that with that it goes right :D, from now I will add a tool that every artist would love: Overlay. This option with a moderate opacity helps to give more life to the skin. This is when I focus on adding reddish and orange tones.

The good and bad of the skin is that it has not so precise tones and shapes, it can be an advantage since you do not have to be so precise in the areas :D, but at the same time you have to work with several tones to make it feel comfortable with greater depth and realism D: .

budocolor4.jpg
The pants would be the simplest part ... Even I complicated myself in here for no apparent reason, I must learn to know when to stop working. Well, I will continue enjoying that body while I take care of the area above. 😂
I had to leave it here for a moment, I've spent several days in this ... and my eyes require rest or threaten to leave my head D:
But ... how can I stop seeing this beauty? Hehehe 7u7

When I finally could finish with my head, and half of my soul was taken to prevent my eyes from being temporarily blinded. Well, it's going to be a short while and this friend will be another prize for the portfolio, and for my friends 😏.
In the end, I fixed the background a bit more so that it feels more uniform and play with the character, in the end it is not character itself what is important, but how it relates to its surroundings.

And it's time to use an extra trick: Dodge tool and/or colorlight :D, (but with a moderate opacity, I see you putting it at 100% 😯)

Time for the show off


budocolor final 2.jpg

I think it has been a great improvement for the last 2 years, I just hope to continuing improving like this for the next months.

proces-01.jpg

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

And a little gif as a gift.

Copyright @edanya - All Rights Reserved
Media: Paint tool Sai, Photoshop cs6

You can also follow me on

 Instagram Deviantart ArtStation
Sort:  

Hi! This is jlk.news intelligent bot. I just upvoted your post based on my criteria for quality. Keep on writing nice posts on Steemit and follow me @jlkreiss to get premium world news updates round the clock! If you like me, just upvote my comment! 🦄🦄🦄

Excellent..

thank you :)

Excelente trabajo!

Muchas gracias :D

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

hohohohoho he is so delicious <3 what a lovely piccar, danya <3

the improvements between the two is REMARKABLE ! WELL DONE!!!!

thank you :D
i hope to learn more in the future months too :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00