My SIN2 Experience So Far

in #art5 years ago (edited)

IMG-20181031-WA0029.jpg

Hello guys and welcome to my blog. I've been pretty occupied with all the activities Steemit in Nigeria (SIN2) and that's the reason I've not been giving daily updates of things going on here with me and every other person.

I must say that this meet-up/conference is really an amazing one because of so many reasons but some of my favorite reasons are the fact that I'm learning new things about the Blockchain and meeting the people I only know online face to face for the very first time. So stay with me as I take you through my journey/experience so far.


My Departure!

The day I had been anticipating finally came through on the 30th of October and it was the same for me to travel to Abuja, where SIN2 will be taking place. So I went to the bus station to get a bus.
IMG_20181030_073445.jpg
The bus moved at about 8:10am and thou the journey was a very long distance travel, it was very stressful. It was a 8-9 hours journey on the road but I had to endure it because I knew what I was going for. This Event Can Change My Life!


My Arrival/I.D Card Clearance!

IMG-20181031-WA0002.jpg

I got to meet some other people who also just arrived at the same time with me and also did my I. D card clearance.
IMG_20181031_105300.jpg

IMG-20181030-WA0064.jpg

After I had checked into my hotel room, I came down to continue my introduction to other folks. It was really interesting as we all laughed and showed love to each other. There was free dinner for everyone that night and we all ate and had fun at the same time.
IMG-20181030-WA0066.jpg
IMG-20181030-WA0067.jpg


The Next Morning!

IMG-20181031-WA0023.jpg

After having a great sleep and rested well, I woke up and took my bath waiting for my yoga class that was going to be taken by a beautiful steemian named Jennifer. As soon it was time, we went to the lawn tennis court of the hotel and the was where we took our yoga class. It was a nice experience as well as we all got our bodies exercised and our mind trained as well. We had some steemians in attendance as well @itoroarchibong @illuminatus @uche-nna etc.
IMG-20181031-WA0033.jpg
IMG-20181031-WA0032.jpg
IMG-20181031-WA0034.jpg


After Yoga Class!

IMG-20181031-WA0025.jpg

After the class, we all went to our rooms to get ready for the meet up slated for that same morning by 11am titled All About Blockchain!

But before the event, we were given a Complementary Breakfast where we all served our selves.
Screenshot_2018-11-01-08-33-13.png


It has been fun all through. Special shout out to @ehiboss @mediahousent and every crew member working with the SIN2 working committee. You guys are doing a great job.


Stay tuned to my blog as I bring you some highlights of what happened at the yesterday event.


Thank you for visiting my blog!

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

An incredibly beautiful documentary!

#Bigwaves

Your presence in my blog gives me an unusual joy. I so much love you ma and thanks for always visiting my blog.

Oh wow! Glad to be a source of joy anytime!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by eddie23 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61572.53
ETH 2995.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73