Dedication To Steemit From Artists Perspective By EdgarsArt

in #art6 years ago (edited)

August 2016:

was the time when I joined Steemit. A long long time ago compared that the majority of users really joined in 2017. Also a lot of users i remember from a year ago are gone. Some of who even at some point wanted to get steemit mainstream. Had a lot of hope and dreams about the community. Now some cashed out when the time was right. And it is obvious. I remember Steem being 0.15 cents during Christmas 2016.

Comparing that to the price of Steem right at this moment, that would be 2.40/0.15=16x. So everybody basically made 16 x times gains. At one point steem was even 8 usd, which is even way moore gains. I personally never have cashed out my entire steem and now even in the last bull run we had with steem being 8.70 at some point is saw on bittrex exchange.
Even tho there is a chance to power down some part, but i stayed and maybe i should have done it, just to make money, but i did not. But i know Steem will be 8/9 and 10 usd again which is why i am not so stressed.

This photo is from my VERY FIRST post here on steemit, when i was introducing myself. The post did not even earn 1 usd. But i was not stopping and this was the best, and still is, the best thing i have discovered. The information i learned by myself these last 2 years i never learned in school or anywhere else. About monetisation,marketing, project developing, about respect, equal rights, tech.

2duxpw0.jpg

When i started i was really suspicious about this and i did not understand crypto at all. I had just heard somewhere about btc and i did not knew ANY other currency beside BTC. I was really out of it and i just started to post. Which was why i was here. Posting. Because i was used to not getting anything from social media. From the content i produce. I saw it only like a chance given to make a brand, get traffic, if you can earn it, and just promoting. And that was it, and i was kinda grateful about it.
I took the chance and i did not think(maybe i was, but i was dealing with it silently) that i produce really good content and the site makes money of me, but i get nothing. I could work 24/7 to make my posts on ig to get 1000 likes, yet i would not get a single dollar. Maybe something from the traffic. Some commissions. Some purchases of the product, service i was offering or marketing. That was how i was doing it all when i was offering commission portraits. Human drawing, pets, machines, almost any kind of.
At some point that was what i was depending on, and that was how I was earning some money. But every day i had to spend about 5 hours marketing, publishing on 5 different social media sites, just to get people to see me. Maybe, just maybe purchase or commission something from me.

Changes

It all was changed once i joined Steemt. And i owe this to my friend from Canada, who said about this. Actually i owe a lot of the knowledge about crypto to him, because it sure changed my life. Unfortunately now he has distanced himself from crypto quite a bit, but the initial spark he gave me lighted up like a wildfire.
As an artist i saw and see more opportunities now, and i had some breath. It actually lets me earn a bit, lets me monetize my art. Because when you are creating, developing, when you are being at your best, and posting it all, showing it all to people, spending hours of edit, video edit and things like that, you are wanting at least something back.Because sometimes it takes more time than any job 9-5. But earlier it was like that. I got almost nothing compared to the effort i was putting in. But Steemit was something that changed it. And now i am researching and using multiple crypt apps, i am all in with different projects and trying to be a part of this community.

2vuwmep.jpg

There has not been anything outside of art which impacted my artistic creativity as much as Steemit has. And more than the money itself i am looking on the long term life of Steemit and other projects where people can finally get their shares about drawing, video making, editing, poetry publishing, photographing. And being able in the same time to earn, Mostly more than they have had before. Because i think it is obvious to for example do a mechanic thing from a-b hundred times and then get paid. But to make an painting which takes 100 hours and reflects the inner soul of an artist is way different thing. Yet usually it is valued way less, not even equal in most cases. This is where cryptocurrecny, comes and gives some hope to so many people who have talents, abilities, and are being used my common media outlets.
I know that i am only learning what i can learn and i do not know how to trade and everything , but I think that we all have something special here on Steemit. More of a family than just a trading currency.
I never thought i could find something that would connect me so much. Till the end I will for sure fight for crypto and Steemit developing and developing myself too even if the times will be bad. Even if i will never have any of my posts on the trading part above 200 usd. I will still come here and post.
1111.jpg

I included a link to my verification post:

You can also check out my youtube channel:

Sort:  

I think the most important thing about this is that you did not stop unlike many of your acquaintances, you are still growing here and showing your artwork! That are very beautiful, I think you do a great job continues so :D

oh thanks so much:) Yes, sometimes when there was a reason not to pist, i just went and did it like before, not thinking will i get something or no

Steemit and cryptos are also a life changer for me as an artist....thanks,for this great article ! ^_^

Hey, awesome we can relate!

Very interesting post and learning for maby users who left ....patince is the key here...first time i am resteeming a post of a high repo user ...because it teaches us many thing... @edgarsart thanks for sharing this..

Thanks so much:) It sure is the key. I can not say it will make you a big whale, which i am still not, but i thin it is all about the users, the friendships here.

Haha...whale i doesnt meant i saw your wallet...i just referred in sense of your repo.....dont take me wrong....i know it is all about community development. ...

oh yea, i just have been around for such a long time, and trying to post every day, lot of posts already

Thank you @edgarsart for being an active blogger on steemit platform. Your sketches are wonderful :D

Thank you:) I consider you a motivation too:)

Very useful and interesting article. Thank you for sharing these moments.

Thanks! Glad you liked it:)

Thank you:))

Thank you, Edgars. I just joined the community, and your article is reassuring. Nevertheless, I can collect my thoughts and publish first post.

oh welcome, i followed you:)

Thank you:))

That's a great art , I like it

Thanks:)

Great post!

Thanks:))

you draw very cute

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87