Graphite Or Charcoal? By EdgarsArt

in #art6 years ago

Charcoal-Graphite

As an artist, I have been working with both of those mediums and charcoal will always be the first and the best one I have worked with because it is something i did from the very beginning. That does not mean i am working with it more now. Actually for the last year i have been drawing with graphite more. With charcoal i have been drawing only large size drawings. Those ones i have stopped doing, since i had exhibitions of those+I have works already done and they are still with me.

Now with graphite have been doing only sketches, illustrations and drawings on video. Once i started a large size drawing with B pencils. It was a bear drawing which I did around 30% and then it stopped. I still think i have it at home somewhere, but i just couldn't finish it.
Now since soon i will have time to return to full time drawing again, I am thinking with which medium to go more. I know that i will do charcoal again. I did it for 3 and more years or so, and for the last year i have don only one drawing with it. I can say that i miss it.

Kakis6.jpg

U5du9AyNshKeq4qFP2HEN3eEzh7um86_1680x8400.jpg

I included a link to my verification post:

You can also check out my youtube channel:

Sort:  

Wow with both you do wonderful works of art but if you ask me to choose, I stay with the graphite is very beautiful what you do!

oh thank you for your opinion:)

very nice art.

Thank you:)

Love them both, excellent job Edgar!

Thank so much:)

So beautiful art

Thanks:))

Love your art work @edgarsart !💕✌👍👌

oh so sweet, thank you:)

I love the hair effect that is done through the charcoal.

oh thanks:))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05