Returning To Portrait Drawing Original By EdgarsArt

in #art6 years ago

Portrait Of Prabhupad

It has been quite a while now since I have made any new portrait drawing. I know the last one and every work now means something different to me. I am not doing as much commission as I used to, and right now i am really too focused on other things. I did it for so long and it really sucked all the life out of me, but that is another story for another day.

Now I have a portrait drawing which I have started, have posted it also here couple of months ago but did not finish it. I think half of it is done. Basically when I started I knew that this portrait will be the most important one, if I will be able to finish this.
Now I still have not, but the importance is the same. The reason I have not finished is also because i practically do not have time, i am also not psychologically ready yet.

The person reflected in this portrait is Not just a "person" And the portrait itself means and will mean what I value. Something that came a long way to me and still is coming. Those who saw this portrait then will remember but for others I will have to ask to wait a little, because soon I will return to this portrait and I want to finish this.

ear.JPG

ear1.JPG
I included a link to my verification post:

You can also check out my youtube channel:

Sort:  

Swami Prabhupada is the founder of ISKCON .... many many thanks for sharing the portrait series of Swami Prabhupada :)

Yes, i really turned to chrishna around 6 months ago and i hope to finish his portrait to be the best one i have created yet

That's great. Welcome to ISKCON :D ... I'm now thinking also to join ISKCON....

I am interested in knowing more about your portrait, it captures my attention when you say that the person in the portrait is not just a person ... I like your art ...😁

Thank you:) oh it truly is like that!

Amazing drawing.. Looks like you you fell it.

Thank you:)

welcome to your portrait art...

:))

Great Sir this time you made ear.. good

Thanks:)

Your welcome Sir If time allows you than please sometime do visit my profile. I am sure you will not get bore.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70223.87
ETH 3561.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73