Sunday Motivation You Also Can Draw By EdgarsArt

in #art6 years ago

Thanks to one recent comment on my previous post I decided to make a post to motivate maybe someone who is still on the edge of trying or not trying to go for it. Maybe it is drawing, painting or maybe it is something else and something completely different, It still relates to any sphere,

I will use myself as an example and i wanted to show two works:
Cat made in 2012
Lion made in 2016

4 years of working and trying and the result is right here.

There has been multiple times when I have tried tired and the result came. Also there has been even more times when I gave up on something. And I know now that everyone of those moments were a mistake. Because the result will come. It just takes times.
Even just a simple thing like a headstand, or handstand. I am very interested in yoga and being fit martial art s too and I remember when i was 15 years old I was learning to do headstand. I couldn't do it. The dream was to do handstand too later. But since i couldn't do even headstand, i thought there's no way to do something even complex. Guess what, Now I can do both and I learned further too.
I just tried every evening before gong to bet 20 minutes. And after a month, around 30 days one evening when I tried it again, I did it!!!
That made me realise that whatever I do, I have to do it maybe even a hundred times. But I know the result will be. But it does take a lot of power, to stay and keep doing it.

2012
100_0806.jpg
2016
111111.jpg

I included a link to my verification post:

You can also check out my youtube channel:

Sort:  

Great article bro... i loved the way you told your story and motivated us too... and yes you are right practice can make us do anything we should believe in ourselves ..and at last i loved the art made by you and you set a great example of practice and hardwork by showing us how you have improved your art in past 4 year..

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks so much! I think one more important thing is that you have to do it not thinking about when and how it will get better. That will distract you,and you will automatically get better

The difference of work is impressive! You have improved too much in all this time which is great because as an artist you have grown and learned many things along your way and now in the Community :D

Thanks!!!
Well yes,this blog is good for exploring how good of a writer you are and good for an artist to learn to put the thoughts about art,drawing etc out there to others

In one sentence...Great motivation for me. Quick, simple and to the point....you wrote yr story in a great way

Following you right now...I believe I'll read more article like this here....
You may follow me also...chk my wall bro😆
@ashokmandal

Thanks a lot, i have been following you already:)

Both are good work. Though I like most the lion. You did a great job on it. It becomes too realistic like a sign of a master.

Yes indeed this Lion is and was special. Sadly sold already this..

amazing improvement, and with a very good concept going from the cat to a lion :D
congratulations ^^ and you are right in that, every skills can be learn as every knowledge.

Yea, it just so happened that way :D

Congratulations @edgarsart! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Play-off for third result


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

the difference is seen in two different art where your mature art reflects on drawing lion. Here I wanted to mention that your artistic work is brilliant. Thank you for sharing...

Thanks so much:)

Excellent art both of them....

Thank you:))

very beautiful drawings

Thank you!!!

Couldn't agree more, if you practice enough the body eventually remembers and learn how to do what you practiced

++++ true,it actually does and if you put your thoughts into it too,you can get far with it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82