SpeedPaint Mary Jane Watson

in #art6 years ago


One of my inspirations when I’m drawing girls is the work of the American illustrator J. Scott Campbell


Hello everyone!

In my last post Am I a Marvel fan? | The story of "The House of Ideas" I was publishing several drawings made by me about the wonderful universe of Marvel Comics. This time, I would like to share with you an illustration I made of another character from The House of the Idea: Mary Jane Watson, the main love of Spiderman (Peter Parker)

How I did it?

First I made an artisan drawing with coloured pencils in my personal Sketchbook and I liked the result so much that I decided to take it digitally.

For that I took a picture of the sketch in my sketchbook, then I passed that material to my laptop and opened the image in Adobe Photoshop. With my graphic tablet, an old Wacom that my best friend's brother gave me, I redrew over the craft illustration a sketch in digital.

After having the sketch in digital, I made the final lines and later I coloured the illustration using blue jean textures for the clothes and a Spiderman logo, the spider, in PNG format.

I ended up making a background with the mask of Spiderman himself and some contrasts to give density and dimension to the illustration of Mary Jane.

I share a gif that I did of the drawing process with love


Do you prefer watching the video of what the process was like? Here I leave it, shared from my Youtube channel

From the screen of my computer and then I edited it with Sony Vegas Pro. The music is without copyright extracted from Youtube


  • "I try not to do anything similar to what I did before. We have a great universe here, full of new ideas. "*
    Stan Lee

If you liked this post you can also take a look around:

Sketching Don Quixote
Imagine and drawings in my mind
An euphoric expirience called Infinity War

1-divisorio.png

ezgif.com-video-to-gif.gif

Remember to vote, comment and give resteem if you liked this Post

Many thanks to @cervantes @celfmagazine @sancho.panza @curie and @simon.bolivar for supporting me in previous publications, having the back of other artists and give me a part of the motivation that moves me every day to keep going publishing my material with a lot of love.

Sort:  

Congratulations @elcuentacuentos! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Russia vs Croatia


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73