My painting "Brothers"

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hello friends!

My painting "Brothers"

The size of the picture - 50Х60

I drew colored pencils. For the picture, I used pastel paper.

I added the drawing process.

Sort:  

Wonderful. You captured the horse's gentle side.

Are u going to be drawing some more animals? If so, I'd like to request a #Donkey, or maybe 'Birds of Paradise' as they're so stupendous & so unique !

And (to the author): I gathered an URL of Photos that u can base some of your paintings off of:

https://steemit.com/nature/@willidungl/the-magnificent-birds-of-paradise

Speaking of which, if anyone wd like to see a lovely #documentary on Birds of Paradise :

[it's a Documentary MADE by about a Japanese fellow ] -- I watched some, is good :

ARTISTIC THOUGHTS :
Pastel paper is a nice medium; I enjoy using it.

Here's a Detailed #Guide (the Amt of tooth decides how much layering can be applied):

https://www.art-is-fun.com/surfaces-for-pastels/

Really interesting, thanks for posting!
I rally appriciate if u have a look on my recent art post https://steemit.com/painting/@samhenry/bravo-an-addition-in-my-painting-collection

Love it ❤️🐎👌🎨🖌😊

thank yoU!🐎

This is wonderful news. Well done!

many thanks!

Great art...

many thanks!

Congratulations @elenasteem, this post is the ninth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Superuser account holder (accounts that hold between 1 and 10 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Superuser account holders during this period was 881 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $5465.02. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

many thanks!

Wow! Beautiful use of colours. You've got great technique

I love the light of the finished painting... marvelous use of colour and light - also an interesting way to do a portrait of two animals - and aren't horses the most beautiful subjects - upvoted you too...

many thanks!

Beautiful work @elenasteem :) Thank you for sharing it with us!

with pleasure! thank you!

WOW Amazing what an art fab :*

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37