Suduaya - Loveology Album Cover

in #art5 years ago

Eloh_Projects_Suduaya_Loevology_12.01.2018.png

Been Awhile My Dudes!

I hope you are well. I have been super hard at work, cranking out new imagery. And I recently updated my website and online store. elohprojects.com will be expanding big time this coming year. Be sure to visit the website and sign up for our brand new newsletter to receive our holiday discount and special commission offers.

For now lets get into this huge labor of love.


Le Createur

Eloh_Projects_Le_Creatur_12.01.2018.png

Le Créateur is a French term meaning “The Manifestor”.

This image of the Thunderbird stands as a statement of devotion to liberty, creativity and perpetual forward movement. It whisks us away from what impedes our progress and conjures momentum toward the open heavens, the celestial realms of the imagination.

"Le Createur" aka "The Manifestor" aka "Loveology", is the second image that I have created for Suduaya. After the success of Suduaya's last full length album, "Venus", I was very grateful to offer my services again. His reach is really quite astounding for a psychedelic trance musician and so this was a fantastic opportunity to expose the community to my work yet again.


Insight

Suduaya went through a great period of psychic death and rebirth leading up to the creation of this album and so we needed to shoot for imagery that mirrored the inspiration behind the image. We discussed a "Mother and Child", a "Phoenix", and we finally settled on a Cosmic Thunderbird rising out of nebulous, pareidolic, star nurseries. The manifestation of this image hinged on my own ability to repeatedly breakdown and rebuild my own psychic structure. I experienced countless sleepless nights, dips into madness, unbelievable uncertainty, manic episodes, hopelessness, hallucinations, indescribable joy and near total confusion. But all the while I clung tightly to my faith in the creativity of the Spirit and my abilities as an artist. I remained immovably focused on completion.

So the title of the album, "Loveology", represents a somewhat scientific process of testing and trying and pushing and pulling and weaving and unraveling in order to come to a final, motivating conclusion that is not easily dissolved by disbelief. It represents passion for our craft and an ability to bring about something incredible through the certainty of unwavering faith in who we are and what we are made of. The image is representative of and inextricable from the birth and death process that generated it. It is Le Createur - The Manifestor.


Detail Cuts

I hope that in these close up shots, you are able to see the attention paid to the finer aspects. It was a massive challenge to create these little worlds while balancing them with the meaning embedded in the piece and the overall composition.

1

Eloh_Projects_Le_Creatur_Detail1_12.01.2018.png


2

Eloh_Projects_Le_Creatur_Detail2_12.01.2018.png


3

Eloh_Projects_Le_Creatur_Detail3_12.01.2018.png


4

Eloh_Projects_Le_Creatur_Detail4_12.01.2018.png


5

Eloh_Projects_Le_Creatur_Detail5_12.01.2018.png


6

Eloh_Projects_Le_Creatur_Detail6_12.01.2018.png


7

Eloh_Projects_Le_Creatur_Detail7_12.01.2018.png


8

Eloh_Projects_Le_Creatur_Detail8_12.01.2018.png


9

Eloh_Projects_Le_Creatur_Detail9_12.01.2018.png

Lotus Gray.png


Process

Below, I have provided a number of process shots that give you an idea of how the image evolved. I have only chosen a handful of them (after the half way mark), as a majority of the early images make me too uncomfortable to show:)


1

1.jpg


2

2.jpg


3

4.jpg


4

5.jpg


5

6.jpg


6

7.jpg


Final

Suduaya-Loveology.jpg


Lotus Gray.png


The Album

Click below to view all of the platform links
loveology


Merchandise

Bedspreads.CoffeeMugs.Etc.


Fine Art Prints

If you would like to purchase a Museum Quality, Fine Art Print signed by Sean Allum aka ElohProjects, please follow the link below.

Le Createur


Lotus Gray.png

Thank you so much for your support!

I love you!

Sean

e*SignatureAndText small.png

All-Rights-Reserved.jpg

Sort:  

Wow I was listening to this album yersterday, thinking about how I like the cover :))))
That's what I call synchronicity!
Today I continued with more Suduaya music...

Most of all ~ Salute to this great image @elohprojects! :D
and thanks for sharing the inspiration about it!

Awesome!! I was hoping that would happen. Thanks so much for your feedback :)

This is impressive, there seems to be so much meaning beneath every detail, a really amazing work.
this post will be proposed to be curated by the @celfmagazine project

Awesome!! Thank you @ailindigo :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Great Thank you!!

very nice work!!;)

That's an incredible art work for the album cover, @elohprojects !! Absolutely stunning colours !!! I AM AMAZED <3 <3 <3

Thank you. I am happy you like it:)

What an incredibly detailed work of art! I'm glad you showed the up close images so that it can be fully appreciated. It is beautiful.

Thank you very kindly. I'm glad you appreciate that:)

Hey, glad to see you back! Beautiful work as always :)

Hi @juliakponsford. Thank you. I am going to try to post a bit more frequently:)

Congratulations @elohprojects! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77