How to create a successful brand, that generates a substantial income - how to get a solid follower base?

in #undefined5 years ago

IMG_20190729_232425.jpg

Moving an idea forward and supporting it, so that it can eventually support you, seeing your idea grow into something bigger than the initial concept is an exceptionally rewarding experience. Doing this might not be particularly for everyone, as it requires quite a significant input and a fair share of commitment along the way, however why not keep an open mind and give it a try if you have something to share with the world?

There is an introductory post to explain what this is all about and fill in the blanks, you can find it here.
And the previous one here.
The stuff I create can be found on the Insta page I created - (IMSURROUNDEDBYSPIDERS)

This is a series of posts where you can follow my attempt to create a brand - I will be posting updates as I go, whether it fails or succeeds - doesn't matter. Whatever the outcome is, likely this experience may be useful to a lot of people in one way or another.

How to get a good follower base?

Indeed, how would one do that - if you have something you want to share with the world, obviously you'd want the world to have an easy and quick way to find what you're sharing.
In my last post I mentioned starting to spam-follow people in Instagram, which I don't feel particularly strong about, yet it allowed me to get up to ~500 followers... with 4+k followed accounts nevertheless.
Now I am going to unfollow all the ones I am not really interested in and hoping this will make my profile look sexy with a better followed/follower ratio.

What will happen next?

Not sure... really, possibly I will lose part of the following I gained when people, who I spam-followed will see me unfollowing them, maybe not - that's the whole point, this is something I wanted to test by myself, however I am quite confident, that at least 50% will remain.
Don't get me wrong, I am completely aware, that 99% of people who follow me at the moment don't give a fine F about what I produce, and that's fine, at this stage I want the my profile to look visually appealing to people who might actually be interested in the products I have.

Also, now having a better following, I can possibly come back to a concept of collaborating with someone or sharing my products with artists. This would now have a better chance of success, as things look more legit.

For now I can outline the following things until my next post:

  • Now with a better follower base I will try to hand my products out to some artists, who I personally like
  • I will try to think of collaboration points and who to potentially collaborate with

Probably going to wrap things up for now, I will follow up on my progress with the above points as soon as I will have some news.
In the meanwhile I would love to hear something from you, how do you feel about using such a strategy, have you had a similar experience yourself or really anything else at all!

I am absolutely open to communicate via any possible channel personally if you want to talk to me about anything, so let me know in the comment section below.

Thanks for stopping by and hope to see you again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 64646.46
ETH 3357.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.44