No Sun For Daylight 109

in #art6 years ago

It's cloudy out so everything is dark and gray. I can still see the flowers but they look sad today, hungry as if it was desperate looking for something it can find. The sky has closed up punishing everything blocking the day from us for reasons of nature.

This cloudy day won't last long it's almost summer and days like this run short. It starts to rain a little while it cools down so I make my way back in to wait for it to pass by watching the flowers get pelted by little drops of rain dancing around only to merge together on the ground. As I'm watching the rain it's almost like it's washing away some of the colors from the flowers like it's sapping away the life... taking it somewhere far away. So I stand and watch wondering where does it go and then the sun cracks the clouds and shows it's true colors once again. I can see it didn't wash away but it was hidden, like the hidden beauty I remember long ago, yes I remember long ago.

109-no-sun-for-daylight-109.jpg

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76