Live Painting. Energy Transmutation. Eterno Art.

in #art6 years ago

4D1303B5-E401-46A0-BA15-65B05264E863.jpeg

Today I was invited to live paint at an event in a coffee shop here in the Rio Grande Valley where I reside. I’ve always loved to do live paintings because I get to interact with people and I enjoy hearing what people have to say about what Im painting. Its also a great enviroment that allows me to fully flow for hours. I like to feel the collective energy around me and transmute it into whatever it is Im creating in that moment.

Here is a bit of the process I got today:

I started with a sketch using chalk.
47EF7AD5-A621-45D5-B856-A24D31FAF538.jpeg

Next I began applying the skin tone, working from dark to light. Layer by layer. Until I was happy with the result thus far. Then I began working the outer area surrounding the woman. I also incorporated plants down on the lower part of the canvas.

4EDB15D6-056D-48DF-8B13-695D2977D714.jpeg

AF6AD471-65A1-48CF-BC83-E0E9FD687E0C.jpeg

91AD2E70-AECD-4C03-AB93-75F3B2EFF75D.jpeg

B32F34C8-7634-4183-ADB5-F525BB51E1F4.jpeg

This was the result from live painting for about 4 hours straight. This painting has a long way to go but its off to a good start! I hope you guys enjoyed the process, as always I wish you all a beautiful moment wherever you may find yourselves! ONE LOVE!

  • Eddie Martinez

E T E R N O

SOCIAL MEDIA:

https://www.instagram.com/eterno_333/

https://www.facebook.com/eddietheartist

https://twitter.com/eterno_333

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Your painting of the lady is beautiful @eterno. Was she an inspiration in your mind or you were painting a portrait of someone in the coffee shop? And may I ask, what is a live painting? I am guessing it is painting with an audience?

Thank you! Yes live painting is with an audience at different types of events. The woman I painted was from a photo I really liked from someone on my facebook. I enjoy paintin strangers.

Thank you @eterno for explaining. I can imagine the thrill of an audience :) I wish you a happy Sunday there and happy painting wherever you get to paint :)

This really another art, so lovely.

I'm sure you enchanted everyone in the coffee, I love the third eye and the state this woman shows. The effects you add around are fantasy. Congratulations.

Thank you very much :)

Hi eterno,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

This is a really nice painting, I do like it.. And to think that you made it in 4hours, wow! So the lady up there is pictured to transmute energy? That's why you added that detailing on her forehead?

Wow, I really will love to see what you will add to this painting because it looks "done" to me..😃

ONE LOVE~

Amazing live painting work, Eddie :) Love the colours and the serenity of her face <3

Does that mean that there were people watching you paint? 4 hours straight must be pretty exhausting. I love what you've created though. The tones of her skin are spot on and the details on her face are very pretty. Her eyes look real (I know they are closed :) ) Overall, her face is very symmetric. I can't wait to see the finished painting as to me this looks perfect already :) You must share it as soon as possible! :)

Howdy from Texas eterno! Oh, that painting looks finished to me! I thought it looked wonderful. I thought painters needed to be left alone to concentrate on their work, having people around doesn't distract you?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85