It’s Jack!

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Just smile like you mean it 🤡
Jack Nicholson was my first Joker. GR was a bit before my time 😂
Who was your first Joker?

cbec26e5-fea7-4d6c-bdc4-6897df57b885.jpeg

4a26423e-ccf2-4626-b5e9-94b287c76e57.jpeg

Sort:  

I’ll probably get hate threats for this comment, but he’s my least favorite joker. Hahah. I love your artwork of him though. He looks terrifying!

My first joker was from the Batman animated movie, and my favorite is from the Dark Knight!

I was exposed to GR first, through re-runs of that old Batman show on TV. But Nicholson was the first Joker I could call my own, and of course far more serious a role than Romero!

He was definitely far darker than the overall tone of the old Batman show (which was rather campy) - although, to be honest, I've never sat through a whole episode myself (I think I caught snippets here and there growing up). But I get it, GR was a Joker that'd been there before, but you shared the Nicholson newness with everyone else at the same time.

Heath, I think :D Nice Jack Nicholson's joker picture though <3

haha thanks! That's an awesome Joker to experience. Were you familiar with the character previously? Like from the cartoon or the video games? Now I wonder if he was your first Joker experience ever... such a dark and complex actor/character; he set the bar so high

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80