Tetsuo!

in #art6 years ago (edited)

4e378266-cf9b-433e-a295-6943ed454017.jpeg


I cannot even begin to articulate how much “Akira” has influenced me both as an artist and as a writer. I love the movie and the manga equally and will never forget the first time I watched it. Mind = blown.
I found a special manga edition while traveling through Spain that was fully colored. I almost purchased all 6 volumes right then and there had I not JUST bought the regular ones. I also had zero room in my suitcase :(

Have you read/seen “Akira”?
Kaneda is next!

Sort:  

Akira was my first Anime! Loved it so much :D Tetsuo was my fav character from the anime! Kaneda was like... too kind xD.

oh wow! first anime? you certainly set the bar high for yourself hahaha
i really dug their (tetsuo & kaneda's) relationship in the movie, though I was always more fascinated by Akira himself -- a thing I didn't get from the anime. When I got my hands on the manga I was glad to see there was so much Akira in them. They're all such cool characters.

Haha yeah!! My older brother spoiled me. Nina scroll, Samurai X.. all the Gibli Studios followed not long after. Do you watch dubbed or subbed?

I’m not a big anime/manga person but your post title caught my attention since one of my favorite rap albums is called “Tetsuo”, is that the name of this show in this context or??

Sorry I’m really ignorant when it comes to Anime

Posted using Partiko iOS

haha yeah that's the name of the character. The name of the rap album was actually based on this character (according to the album's Wiki page haha) so you should definitely check it out. I'm pretty ignorant myself when it comes to both manga and anime, but I feel "Akira" transcends that. It's worth it.

Makes me want to check it out even more! I might have to.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Tetsuo is the name of the character he created an artwork for (displaced here) ;-)

Same here @snrm, Lupe is one of the most underrated rappers. And oh, great art @eyedrip ..Akira is a classic!!

thanks! Yeah I love Akira. I think it's awesome how it also influenced Lupe's album, even if only a bit.

Glad to see another Lupe fan!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Love it !!!! His expression is SOOOOOOOOOOO tetsuo ! Good details, too <3 I look forward to Kaneda next :D

hahahaaha thank you! he's a fun one :D


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

yaaaaaaay :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29