50+ years of unpublished work...

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Sometimes when I create something and it makes me feel good I immediately want to share it with everyone. So everyone can enjoy that feeling. Then i go to share it and realise everyone have been doing something and feeling something and want their stuff to be seen. Why? I am not quite sure for the reason…is it love ?

My mom on the other hand (which I love and admire so much ❤️) has been making art for over 50 years. She never tried to sell or monetize her creations (she was working as a teacher all her life). She never even published them.

Going back back to 2020 (almost there…) Imagine how it would feel to make art for 50+ years and never post anything about it… I challenge you to try it for yourself :)

I made this video for my mom’s 70 birthday. Until now, the only ones who could enjoy her creations were guests to our house.

Enjoy ❤️

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Dude, that was awesome! Your mother has an amazing talent @flowish, thank you for sharing her artwork with us. And your video editing ain’t no joke, that was a very well scripted clip—thanks, man.

I see you’ve been on the platform for awhile just not always busy. Hopefully that changes. See you around, Flowish.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25