When i myself came to know about my relation with watercolors.

in #art6 years ago

I can't remember exactly at what age I started putting my hands i color but as far as i remember , i am a born artist.:P. I was very fond of colors. I find pleasure in trying all kind of colors to my hand. Some seems scary to me, and some excites me already but I tried as much mediums as I can till now.

Even my father is well aware of my love for art and colors and he never miss a chance introducing to something new, whenever he get one. So when I was just some 12 years old, he made me join a art class by a Bengali couple just in the adjacent street. And from the very first day I would be excited and couldn't wait for school to get over so that I can rush to my art class.

I had never done watercolors till then but she asked me to get a pair of it. That made my ride even more interesting. New colors, new brushes, new sketchpad and hell lot of excitement.

The very first thing that she made me draw was lotus and some leafs. I thought I would be creating some masterpiece the very first day but I must confess, I was a bit disappointed as I thought that she is thinking me of some other child and hence making me do some kid work. But still I followed and said nothing.

Later, when I finished sketching, she asked me to take out the colors and brushes. Now was the time. Super excited. Then she ask me to add some base colors and then added details and more details and details and I was left with this amazing masterpiece all by myself, just a little guidance y my teacher.

I was beyond proud. I never thought I had such talent in me. Even I thought of bit of kid of myself but she took that kid to another level and she became my favorite teacher instantly.

IMG_20180306_140111_2.jpg

IMG_20180306_140018.jpg

IMG_20180306_140046.jpg

Will be coming with more of self surprised artwork soon. Till then, have a good time :))

Sort:  

Congratulations @footlooselatika! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62441.28
ETH 3020.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79