JWildfire Lesson: base fractal "Simple flower" experiments with triangles

in #art6 years ago


Hello!
In the last lesson, we analyzed the parameters of an uncomplicated fractal with a flower image. In this lesson I will show my experiments with him.

1.First I'll try to change the weight of the triangles.
The first one initially has a weight = 0.6891276. Reduction to 0.1 markedly reduces the brightness and glow in the middle of the flower:

image.jpg

Weight gain also affects the coloration:

image.jpg

image.jpg

I return the original parameters to the first triangle. The second triangle weight = 3.7195968.
Reducing and increasing its weight in exactly the same way affects the color of the fractal:

image.jpg

2.Again, I load the base fractal and move the triangles.
Neither the movement in the normal mode, nor the rotation of the first triangle had any effect. So I turned on the post-transformation mode (the PostTF button) and tried to move it again.
This absolutely violated the geometry of the flower and it turned out to be something abstract.

image.jpg

4079.png

  1. I return the original parameters to the triangle and turn off the post-transformation mode. I move to the second triangle:

image.jpg

4080.png

Moving in post-transformation mode:

image.jpg

4081.png

I can not say that it turned out something beautiful, but, probably, someone like these options like.

4.I load the base fractal. I still have to experiment with the location of the final triangle.

image.jpg

4082.png

image.jpg

4083.png

And moving the final triangle in the post-transformation mode only moves the image of the flower over the field:

image.jpg

But the increase in this mode gives a good result:

image.jpg

4084.png

In the next lesson, I'll show experiments with plug-ins in this base fractal.

Sorry for any mistakes in English, this is not my native language
Author: @vasilisapor2


You can find us in: Telegram: https://t.me/joinchat/GZmeKA5cSfYip429CpiMjA
E-mail: [email protected]
Also read us at Golos: https://golos.io/@fractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37