REALISTIC DRAWING OF A BABY, MADE WITH GRAPHITE PENCIL. MY ORIGINAL WORK.

in #art6 years ago

Hello dears Steemians! :-)

Welcome back to my blog. Today I present a realistic drawing made with graphite pencil, it is a portrait of a baby.

Final drawing:

PASO D.jpg

I like to draw babies, because they have very surprising features during their first years. For example: Children have a rounded and technically large head, so drawing a child is very different than drawing an adult. but there is also another thing that is interesting in them; his eyes are large, sweet and tender, in short they are very charming, and that in a drawing is an advantage, because it attracts people.

To draw the portrait, it took approximately 6 hours, use graphite pencil HB, 2B, 4B and 6B. As you can see, in the image, I detailed the eyes giving him attractive effects using light, this makes them look tender, just like the lips. the lines on the rest of the skin are softer, to make the actual texture of a baby's skin.

st.png

Process pics:

STEP 1: The first step is to make a reference of the image, in this case it is the sketch.

PASO A.jpg

STEP 2: The second step is to draw the eyes, this includes leaving the light and shadows. This process must be carried out with great delicacy to give it the effect of tenderness.

PASO B.jpg

STEP 3: Drawing the cute nose of the baby and one of the cheeks, lines were drawn very soft and delicate. This was done to achieve the effect of baby's soft skin.

PASO C.jpg

STEP 4: Finally, I give shape to the lips, to give the effect of wet, I leave the light, and draw the shadows around. Then I draw the rest of the skin, doing it just like step 3.

PASO D.jpg

7E7.png

Here I show the process in a GIF animation, I hope you like it! :

NIÑO.gif

and here I am with the drawing :-)

_20180607_095446.JPG

7E7.png

Thank you for visiting my blog, I hope you enjoyed it !

You can follow me on:

Steemit: @francisftlp

Facebook: Arte-Francis

Instagram: Arte_Francis

Until next time!

nota.gif

7E7.png

"Doing what you like is good and for people to see passion in your work, is something successful"

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Always grateful with Artzone

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14