Short note from the forest and drawing book!

in #art5 years ago (edited)

I am just a little behind with posting things on internet these days - that's how it is to live in a forest ;)
So yes: short update - I am living in a camper in a forest on Bornholm now with very limited water, internet and electricity, while we try to create some order in the chaos of an old abandoned school that we want to transform into an eco village paradise! I want to update a lot more on the process, but I am just too busy living it to write about it! 😅
I also need a "home" of my own - an old caravan or anything I can stay in while building. In case you hear of something.. 😉
And in the meantime I am drawing a logo for an organic seed company and also some drawings for the book "Forbandelsen over Laitana" by Sissel Moody and that's actually just what I wanted to show you!
So here is Linea meeting Elisha, the forest Fairy! Definitely check out the book if you like a good fantasy novel, it's great! (in Danish :D)

I have all the progress shots and wanted to make a whole artpost too, but this is this best I have time for right now!

Laitana1.png

Sort:  

I can fully understand that you're busy with the real life :) The project seems to be huge and surely requires a lot of time. But you still have time to do some creative stuff :) Your forest fairy is adorable. I like her wings and the light that is coming out of them. Oh, and I like the girl's freckles :)

Thank you for sharing and good luck with your project!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27