Old School Swallow🐦 and ⚡Tattoo. Trash Polka Follow Up. ORIGINAL ARTWORK by Gabchik

in #art6 years ago (edited)

In my last post, I shared the joy of having the opportunity to be a guest in the Old School Tattoo Shop.

In the end of last week, I was blessed with the opportunity to tattoo two people. The first one was the studio apprentice Alex. I tattooed him an old school swallow (left leg) and a lightning bolt (right leg).

IMG_5470.JPG

Here are some perspectives of the swallow. Due to the shape of the ankle it gets deformed in the photograph.

IMG_5471.jpg

The typical old school tattoo style can be destinguished though the thick lines, bold shadows and strong illustrative design. I thought about doing the ouline witth 9RL (round liner), but Alex really wated THICK lines. Instead of changing to 11RL, I was offered a trick - to heat up the 9RL, which made some space between the 9 needles. It took me some time to get used to it, but I am okay with the result. Alex and the others from the studio were quite happy with it and encourgaed me. 🙆

Tattooing is a big adrenaline booster for both the client and the artist. The final result just gives appetite for the next one and leaves me impatient.

Trash Polka Follow Up

After the swallow and the lighting bolt another friend came and we began the Trash Polka design (from my previous post)


43146491_267516400539950_1632555900008923136_n.jpg

I did not take a photo of the four-hour session result, beacuse of two reasons.

  • When working with deluted ink for light shadows the skin gets irritaed and everything looks darker than it will be when it heals.
  • The tattoo is not finished. Due to the details and size, it requires a second session. It will happen next month on the 16th.

As you can imagine, it takes patience, hard work and care for such tattoos. It is quite exciting to wait for so long to see a final result, but on the other hand it stays there for an entire life; therefore, it teaches patience.

Come and get a tattoo


I really want to have more clients in Stara Zagora, so I can stay for a long term. For now, most of my clients are friends from my home town Pernik and that pushes me travel every two weeks between the two cities. I will be in Stara Zagora until the end of this week and will come back in the beginnig of next month. If you or your friends are here and are interested in a tattoo - feel free to contact me. Anyone from Sofia is also welcome!


Sort:  

I really like the swallow! The head is so simple and those wings! The shading is perfection! Great work, Gabi!

Thank you. You are welcome for a tattoo. We can combine it with your visit to Pernik :P JK...or am I? :P

Sounds like an excellent package deal! We'll see how adventurous I am feeling on that day. ;)

Hello @gabchik, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85