Digital Illustration: process (poster Borgore)

in #art6 years ago (edited)

post.jpg header

Good morning, good afternoon, good evening, I hope you're feeling your best today and always!

Today I've come to show you the process of my most recent illustration dedicated to the DJ and producer Borgore, where I used as a working instrument the program specialized in design and drawing: "Illustrator" in its CS6 edition; to carry out the illustration I first made a drawing by hand, where I included several elements related to this character, such as his origin, his musical tendency and added jungle elements alluding to one of his albums that had in its cover characteristics of wild animals.

I'll start by saying that I like arts of all kinds very much, digital art more specifically digital illustration is something I'd like to master at some point, for now I only have a laptop and a mouse with which to "defend myself" and I still feel that I'm still a beginner in this art form; However, I would like to show you an illustrative process where I explain a little bit about the elaboration of this illustration, for those who do not know or want to start exploring the world of digital illustration, get an idea of how the program works and how it can help us to give life to our art.

bar 1.png

Well, friends, let's start by explaining:

What is vectorization?:

Let's understand by vectorization the action of converting images made up of pixels into images whose structure is only elaborated by vectors; this is achieved by "drawing" all the contours and fillings of the image by means of curves using the pen tool found in different design programs. Vectorization allows for maximum image magnification without losing details in its shape.

As you can see from the following images I first made a drawing by hand which I scanned by converting it into a "photo" (image made up of pixels) and through the use of Illustrator CS6 (a program I used) I managed to convert it into an image made up of vectors:

bar 3.png

01.jpg

bar 3.png

02.jpg

Here I give a brief explanation about the tool that we will use to give origin to our vectorization and later digital art, this tool is called "Pen", which I marked with a picture and explained in the images, but since in the images we see something small I will explain here again: This tool is fundamental and serves to give shape and form to our drawing through the creation of different modules, as well as keeping the mouse key pressed while we make our tour around the contour of the drawing can give curved shapes, the same happens when we press the "Alt" key together with the mouse key in one of the points of our lines creating curved shapes and in the direction that is required.

bar 3.png

03.jpg

In this part I explain something inside the image again and it is the fact of being able to give color within this program, an action that is achieved again with the pen tool, which gives us the opportunity to elaborate color forms that match the drawing and thus giving it life, as you can see in this work the protagonists were flat colors in different shades of violet, pink and blue.

bar 3.png

bar 3.png

After the creation day, this document is exported, action that is achieved by going to the top left of the program where it says "File" and press the option called "save for web" this option gives us different formats to choose from, like: JPG, GIF or PNG, I saved it in JPG format, which is the common format of photographs, even though in the capture you see here it says "GIF" I changed it to "JPG" format (as it should be, because this is a photo, obviously it is not a gif, there is no movement).

And finally here I leave you the result of the finished illustration:

Borgore-poster.jpg´

Original Content:

new.png signature

In advance and as always I want to thank you for your attention and valuable support, I hope you enjoy this process and that you have understood a little more about digital illustration!

🍒Good vibes and see you next time! 🍒

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by gade4rt from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75