Hidden Beauty. Handcut collage 70/50cm.

in #art4 years ago

1a.jpg

This is an old handcut collage artwork i created back in 2011. It is part of a series i started after the Portraits of Nature and the aim was to experiment a bit more in using photographs as texture in my artworks. The previous one was very surreal, as every photo was cut and positioned in a way that it was no longer understandable and clear, but in this one i tried to keep some elements as they are and give a little bit of surrealism. I was seeking balance and a way to make the collages more alive. For this, i chose a colourful floral fabric for the dress and another one for her face mask. The body is made from a a winter landscape that i gave it a sepia tone and a filter like an old photograph. The body came out too muscular now that i am seeing after these years but this was because i used a lot of cuts. That was a problem of balance i had to work also. For the background i used a photo of a golden foil which is the trademark of all of the series.i did not compose is it very nice here but when later i used symmetries it created some really cool light patterns.

1aa.jpg

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

this is beautiful @georgeboya, I like that the body is muscular, here's to all the strong women in the world xx

Thank you so much, in a symbolic way i like that it represents the strong women of the world. I am more a supporter of the inner strength:)

This post has been resteemed by @original.content.

Follow me to keep up-to-date with posts tagged #oc and the author on @ocdb's follow list.


Powered by witness untersatz!

Very intesting artwork love the gold light around. Best regards Armando

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much Armando, you make me very happy:)

I have a very Asian feeling about this artwork...maybe it's the florals...

Well spotted, i had it in mind when i was making the artwork. A fusion of styles and cultures:)

Great mind thinks alike! hehe... Just kidding...

Oh, this is gorgeous!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much:)

Thank you georgeboya! You've just received an upvote of 44% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Fantastic piece! I love the foil background.

I am so happy that you like it:)

A beautiful work here Sir George, those light patterns certainly enhances the picture!
Blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70625.87
ETH 3563.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71