It Is Already Enough

in #art5 years ago


Let Whatever You Do Today Be Enough


This is a sentiment I really need to honour right now.

I have so many things on my mind that I need to get done.


alreadyenough.JPG

Be sure to click on the image to view it full screen!

Here are just a few that immediately come to mind:

  1. Accounts
  2. Order money for Krakaw
  3. Return clothes to shop
  4. Book accommodation for Gozo
  5. Inventory my Steem Monsters
  6. Book an appointment with an estate agent
  7. Clear out the bedding drawer
  8. Shred a pile of paperwork
  9. Buy a birthday card and post some letters
  10. Reply to planning application

And, so it goes on!

I could get let myself feel overwhelmed and get stressed about it all but that will likely result in less getting done not more. So I am getting through as many as I can, taking one step at a time and enjoying the journey.

I have chosen to let whatever I do today be enough. Have you?

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Sort:  

A good reminder today. I am feeling quite stressed with all I need to get done. Trouble is, if I don't get some of it done it will lead to all sorts of problems!

I really like that statement 👍🏻 I feel you 😂 I have the same problem, so that post comes at the right time. Thx

I'm glad it was helpful @gaja. Thanks for letting me know. 😁

It makes sense to stop when there are no important things, because sleep is important and you should wake up feeling good :D

Yes. That's true @suntree but it's not always easy to do what makes sense. 😂

I think its important to have this attitude sometimes, letting yourself get overwhelmed and stressed is never a good thing

Don't even mention a to do list! I'm so fed of them! And still have them, ouch! Only want to sing the don't worry, be happy song!

I don't actually have a to do list @nolasco. It's all going around in my head. No sure which is worse. It all gets done or doesn't either way so I don't suppose it matters really.

I mainly use lists when I leave the house so I don't forget what I went out for! 😱 😂

That's what I try to do too, Gillian!

It has to be whether I like it or not !.... doesn't it? I get things done, I don't get things done, the day STILL ends ! LOL

I am so useless to myself some days, I can let even one victory count as good enough. Take last Saturday for instance. I got up, had a cup of coffee, changed the plain thermostat to my heat and air to a programmable one and wasted the rest of the day. LOL !! I was SUCH a success !

Getting your heating sorted sounds like a success to me @jacey.boldart.

Life's not all about "doing" is it? 😁

DO encourage me to be lazy every chance you get. LOL !

Will do @jacey.boldart. That's an easy one to do! 😂

That’s a really good sentiment Gillian, thanks. I also have a long list but it’s getting shorter by the day 🦋🌈🌴💛🍀

You're welcome @sallybeth23. Thanks for visiting. 😊

My pleasure, and back to my list for today I go.... bread is rising, emails finished..... ah yes get in touch with my airline company next 😉🦋🌈💛🌴🍀

bread is rising, emails finished

Both sound good to me @sallybeth23. I've hit a bit of a snag and need to contact the bank so the list is one longer now! 😂

Thank you gillianpearce! You've just received an upvote of 25% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts

Please come visit me as I've updated my daily report with more information about my upvote value and how to get the best upvote from me.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by gillianpearce from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

It's a lot of work...but...that's normal for busy people...just let it go :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20