Live An Unjustified Life Mixed Media

in #art5 years ago


Mini Inspirational Art


What do I mean by "Live An Unjustified Life?"

Don't explain your actions, dreams, feelings to other people or to yourself. Follow where your heart leads. Follow your intuition and you won't go far wrong. Follow the still, small, voice within, without need to justify yourself or your actions.

I double dare you (and I double dare me!) 😁


red unjustified life.JPG

Be sure to click on the image to view it full screen!

This 5" x 7" mini canvas was created using acrylic paints and upcycled papers and was the inspiration for my very first commission.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Sort:  

Plz doble dare you 😆
I'm not going to explain my comment ... I was just passing by 😇
Hugs

Fair enough @drakernoise. Good to see you passing by. 😁

Hey, @gillianpearce.

Live an unjustified life.

Very good. Sounds like a healthy thing to do. I think there's many things that don't need to be explained or done for anyone else but ourselves. Especially if they don't affect anyone else, but even if they do, if you feel they are what you should do, do them. I can say that when I've done that, more times than not, it's worked out for the best. The times I haven't done that, the opposite happened most frequently. So, I am a firm believer in this.

We don't have to convince ourselves of it, either, or come up with excuses to do it. If it's the right thing, it's the right thing. Sometimes we need to come up with a myriad of reasons to justify things, when really, there's no need.

So, inspiration for your very first commission. That must have felt good. :)

inspiration for your very first commission. That must have felt good

It did @glenalbrethsen.

The customer had heard the "you are enough" quote at the end of her yoga class and did a search for it online when she got home.

During the search she found a piece of my art with the quote on it and she asked for a piece that had that quote but on a background like the one above.

Some that know me might think I do it already.... LOL !! Sometimes I don't explain why I do things because I don't even know how. Even if I tried, it would probably take too long, because sometimes my brain takes a winding path to get to the final decision !

One time my older sister and Mom were talking about some of the ways we were and how something seemed to be common to birth order theory. My older sis said he had a hard time saying no (which we already knew cause she runs herself ragged trying to do it all)..... when it came to me I said, I didn't know I was supposed to do everything everybody ask or follow every leader..... which made them laugh..... because they obviously already knew that about me too ! Thing is, despite order of birth, I thought you were supposed to grow up, see the world through your own eyes and decide what you were going to keep or let go from how you were raised to see them. Now let me submit my disclaimer, I had a great childhood and have no complaints about my raisings..... just that, you don't have to keep all the views if they don't fit the adult you.

Thank you for your thoughtful comment @jacey.boldart. 😊

I thought you were supposed to grow up, see the world through your own eyes and decide what you were going to keep or let go from how you were raised to see them.

That was my experience too but as I get older and watch my kids find their way in the world I see how much we are a product of our own times, without realising it.

Some of the experiences I've had, simply because of the time I was born in, my children will never have and vice versa. Much of the influence of those experiences is unseen and unknown.

Still no reason to justify our lives to others though. 😁

I like that very much! It would be a bit of a switch for me... :)

I like that very much!

Thank you. That's good to hear @keithboone. I'm trying to work up the courage to submit some art for the art display at Steemfest.

It would be a bit of a switch for me

One worth trying maybe? 😁

Ummm.... why do I feel the need to explain what I said???

We can do it! Perfectly beautiful reminder!

Thank you gillianpearce! You've just received an upvote of 40% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts

Congratulations @gillianpearce! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by gillianpearce from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73