My contribution for @juliaponsford's Art Explosion Contest.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

WEEK 38: Theme SCI-FI. 🔬📚

I went with a mythical creature / alien / steampunk.

It is hand drawn.

Graphite on paper.
PSX_20180512_102816.jpg

I also couldn't resist adding a Slothicorn inspired steem rocket.

It is A3 in size. As usual I almost finished before I thought about process shots. I managed one.

PSX_20180512_102959.jpg


There are so many great entries.

Search the artexplosion tag to check them out and show them support.

Follow @juliakponsford for the winners announcement post, future contests, fabulous curation of new artists, and of course, her own brilliant work.

The art explosion contest now runs for two weeks rather than one.

You still have today to enter.

Submissions are open until Saturday May 12th at 3PM EST.

You still have time! Do it!

https://steemit.com/art/@juliakponsford/art-explosion-week-38-theme-sci-fi-25-steem-in-prizes

This work is offered as a Creative Commons piece.

DQmcmbx3XxVvLptMNV1c87ZGhAav4bg7xVsZPmie2U5UD3e.png

Augment at will.


IMG_20180215_045251.jpg

Sort:  

i love drawing by the way your dragon looks like from dreamworks dragon ...... cartoon

Cool drawing, that's a pretty metal dragon neck! And that slothicorn rocket is hilarious, I wouldn't have thought to put those 3 together but that's a sweet combo

This is pretty far out! There's so much going on - I love the detailing on the dragon, and the happy spaceship just makes it :)

Really beautiful work of art @girlbeforemirror!

I can see that you love art and like to draw ;)
... so I am inviting you to the Minimalist Drawing Contest -- A contest dedicated to minimalist art!

https://steemit.com/minicontest/@gulugu/welcome-to-the-second-minimalist-drawing-contest-100-sbd-prize-pool

I'd love to see your entry!

Hello girly !
I like this drawing of yours , i hope you win!
I hope you are well.. talk to you soon !
heart small.jpg

Haha I love that little surprise slothirocket on the side :p

good aktifitas kreatif you post please you vote me and follow friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70223.87
ETH 3561.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73